We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent 2 nights here and it was better that I had expected. Check in was less than 2 minutes and staff was great. Rooms are above average and quiet. I did not try the restaurant below. There is a great bakery about a half block away. Just past the bakery is a nice steak house and about one more block is an outstanding Italian restraurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    92
    51
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
64
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Any plus Best Western i've stayed at has more than just the room. There would be a pool and a hot breakfast. This place had neither. 10% off breakfast in restaurant. Air conditioner on high was not enough to keep room cool at night and shower pressure was not very good. Beds were okay and lady at front desk was helpful, but rooms were not even big enough for a cot so had to make a bed on floor for one of the kids.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here on an overnight stop on the Rocky Mountaineer train trip and this was the allocated hotel - a very clean and comfortable hotel for an overnight stop. Free wi-fi in the hotel rooms, which was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We decided to try this place after bad service at another big chain hotel.

The staff is very good here.

The rooms are very clean. And the king bed is very nice. After a 8 hour drive this is what we needed.

We did not use the 10% card for the resturant. But we hear it's very good.

Overall. Clean,quite,and great service, We will be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fast0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We were happy to see there was some vacancy here when we stopped through, and were quite impressed with the price. The gentleman at the front counter was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was quite nice, it was clean and cozy, and the beds were very comfortable. The only complaint would be that our room was VERY warm and the air conditioner was not really doing anything to cool it down. (I think all the rooms were warm, because when we pulled up we noticed alot if the rooms windows were open) we didnt get a chance to eat at the restaraunt, but overall we enjoyed our stay, and have decided that the next time we need to overnite, it will be here for sure! :). We recomend staying here to anyone needing an overnite place(or a few nights)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Genuine great service from booking thru our stay and departing. Such a good hospitable feel. Room was great. Thought the air conditioning worked wonderful. 10 % off breakfast good and the breakfast was great. Have their pancakes. Don't have their fruit cup.
Free parking and easy to use free wifi. Close to restaurants and the 2 main walks around Quesnel.
Our first stay was so good we booked a second night for our return trip. Used gift cards for both nights and it was so easy and uncompilcated.

Room Tip: Take the city walks. Hotel will give you a good map. Take your camera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabineK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean, quiet & comfortable. Travelling with small children - going to attempt to let them sleep in one of the queen beds. Would be pretty tight if we had to use the play pen. Great spray park close by, bring towels and bathing suits!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4WestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
88 reviews
2.0 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tower Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Address: 500 Reid St., Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quesnel
Quesnel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing