We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favourite!”

Old Salzburg Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always a favourite!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My family always saves a night to have dinner here when we visit Radium. The food and service is consistently enjoyable, and we always look forward to it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ki-tonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    126
    38
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drayt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Food was nog bad, our waitress was horrible but we did notice the others were awsome, just the way it goes sometimes

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
722 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“a return visit.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

we 1st came here when our oldest, now 39, was a baby. have eaten here occasionally over the years when we're been in the valley visiting family. our 1st choice of restaurants was closed on Sundays and the 2nd choice wasn't open until 5:00. we enjoyed the fresh salad and the shrimp and crab quesadilla, on the patio. the inside is very tired. the patio is on a busy road. the place was busy and our server was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Prices were high for this average restaurant located right on the highway. Server seemed overwhelmed and distracted. Took a very long time to get our food and drinks. Sat on the patio and the house across the road was spraying a hose onto the patio. Just completely bizarre.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank calgarytraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here for lunch on a Saturday and we were really blown away by the food and the service. We ordered home made goulash with fresh baked buns, and a pork schnitzel quesadilla. Both were really good - very freshly made, with quality ingredients and superb taste. We didn't have to wait very long for the food to come after ordering, even when it was busy. The server was also very friendly and attentive - She was also a native to Austria, which was a nice touch. The price for the food was also very reasonable given the quality and amount of food. Overall, we loved it here and would go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annabouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Salzburg Restaurant also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Old Salzburg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing