We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean persons clean”
Review of Gateway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Motel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mollymook
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A clean persons clean”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were just passing through with the intention of staying 1 night. The look of the motel first attracted us to stop and the rates were OK so we booked in. We had intended to stay only 1 night but extended to 3 the next day. The cleanliness of the room, the friendly helpful owners and the wonderful view all helped in our decision to stay on. Would have stayed longer but had to move on. The only down side was the noise of the trucks, but was hardly noticeable with the front windows closed.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room thus only sharing one wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OztravellerMollymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    34
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Thank-you to the family that runs the Gateway Motel, for the beautiful clean accommodations and helpfulness throughout our stay. After staying at this motel for two nights you could clearly see that alot of love goes into this business. Great room rates, not far from the Hot Springs, and a view to die for. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horselover3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very beautiful spot close to the hot springs. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the cleanliness. We stayed in a larger room with a newly renovated bathroom. Just made our weekend. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karmatwins2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Driving south on the highway there were many choices of motels for a post-spring soak but this was the only one without an offensively electric sign. The owners were very friendly, accommodating during the off-season, the suite was better than many hotels I've stayed in and was super clean. Stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMShip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed one night with my husband and two teens. This family owned motel is a quaint place and very friendly. Made my reservation over the phone with their daughter. Just a clean room with comfy beds, tv and wireless internet was all we needed. The front desk provided us with towels for the hot springs. Can't wait to go back! The price is right.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed one night. Room, though kinda tiny, was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and resourceful. We stayed on the second floor and had an air conditioner. The shower had really great water pressure....best shower of our whole Rockies vacation! Nice view from balcony too!
Will definetly stay again next time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenAndMike2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Loved our stay ay this charming Swiss style hotel & the warm & friendly hospitality of the owners. The room & bathroom are nicely finished & furnished and are absolutely spotless. The beds are very comfortable & the sheets are line-dried - perfect! We stayed on the second floor which has a balcony lined with beautiful flowers, individual table & chairs & fabulous views of the Purcells & Columbia Valley - a wonderful place to relax at the beginning & end of a busy day. The attention to detail & incredible hard work of the family owners is very obvious. We are so happy we found the Gateway & will be back for sure on our next trip to Radium & Kootenay National Park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitleznew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Property: Gateway Motel
Address: 4992 Hwy 93 | Box 257, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small cozy property is set in the picturesque town of Radium Hot Springs where the flowers and the scenery are as plentiful as the big horn sheep that call it home. The Gateway is located on Highway 93, just a short 5 minutes from the entrance of Kootenay National Park and it's world famous Radium Hot Springs. With spectacular mountain views overlooking the Columbia Valley, an afternoon can easily slip away relaxing in the warm sun. We take pride in providing reasonably priced accommodation, exceptionally clean rooms and superior guest service. All units offer air-conditioning and wireless Internet access. We have a range of rooms to meet your needs. Our rooms are the cleanest in the valley, 100% NON-SMOKING and exceptionally comfortable. The hot springs, restaurants, golf courses and hiking trails are only minutes away. So, why not spend some time in Radium Hot Springs and discover why we love to call this place home. We offer a light continental breakfast to all guests between 8am and 10am daily. There are a variety of baked goods (made fresh daily), fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice to choose from. We also offer traditional espresso and specialty coffees made fresh to order using only the highest quality locally roasted beans for just a little extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing