We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I had a 57 Chevy Bellair!”
Review of Lido Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lido Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehorse
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I wish I had a 57 Chevy Bellair!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

What a wonderful place. I stayed for a few days in this charming motel from the 50's.
I wish I had a 57 Chevy Bellair and would have parked right in front of it for pictures.
Everything was immaculate clean and well done.
Even this place was build in the 50's, its completely redone to the newest standards and you see its done by a professional craftsman.
I had a 2 bedroom unit (#4) and had lots of room.
Even AC was in the window. The kitchen is small but very functional with fridge/ freezer
and cook top. Dishes and silverware are available too (and very clean). The host's Gabriele and Frank are very friendly and helpful and live on the site.
I felt home right away and should have stayed even longer. The beds are very comfortable and it was quite in the night!
I would recommend to make reservations ahead, even in March it was a very busy place. I looked at some other places in Radium, but this is in my opinion the best place by far. And the price is more then fair.
If you want an affordable, very clean, very safe and charming place to stay, this one is for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitehorse1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
What a nice start of the day, when you can read such a nice review! Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our conversations and would be happy to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    32
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
50
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

arrived here on a friday pm, on a lookabout drive. Decided to spend another night,.. then two more,.. 3 of us and a dog... Helpful affable owners... excellent beds.. very fair price.. very convenient to town but off the highway.. quiet.. best thing was when I walked the dog in the evening, . . . it was quiet,.. with laughter in the air

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much, it makes us happy to know, when guests like our place. Probably we won't see you as guests again (knowing your plans), it would be nice, if you'd stop here to say "hello"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We are the two Michael nefwews from Québec who were very impress by the warm hospitality of our hosts Gaby and Frank for a nice stay in their Motel. Thanks for everything. Wish to go back one day. Also what impressed ourselves was to see all the mountains goats around the motel. Our room was very clean and cosy. We felt like we were at home.

Robert and Guy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Sorry, we did not respond earlier. We still want to thank you for this very kind review. We enjoyed your company very much and would be pleased to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary ab
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

very clean over all! exterior was not very new, but for sure well-maintained. our unit had a kitchenette, everything in the kitchenette was very clean. bathroom was sparkling clean. manager/owner lives onsite and was very kind. there was a little playground in the back, but it was old, seemed like hardly anyone plays there.

Room Tip: having a clean kitchenette is wonderful especially if you want to prepare food for your children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seal_yun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you. We like when people leave with a good impression.
We are constantly trying to improve and maintain our property and we know, the mini golf needs some work, but first thing's first!
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful one week stay again at the Lido in Radium Hot Springs, B.C.
We stayed at the Lido before and loved it, and once again this year we loved it and felt like we were home. Run by hard working owners who passionately care about their motel, they have the cleanest and friendliest accommodations you'll see anywhere. The cabins at the Lido are charming, quaint, quiet and always, always immaculate. The owners were very accommodating and helpful with all kinds of information and tips to help us enjoy our time at the hot springs, or Lake Windermere or whatever. Clean, quiet, warm and inviting: you can count on it there every time.

Room Tip: Check out the free use of BBQ's and mini golf in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It is so nice to have people coming back .Thank you for choosing our place again. We really love to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Like every trip before, we had a great time at the lido motel.It is a very clean ,quiet and nice place.The owners are very friendlyand helpful.we like it and the hot springs are just a view minutes away.

Room Tip: every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We thank you so much for your nice words.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I just returned from Radium, BC, where my family has been holding our annual reunion since 2000. My son's family comes from Vancouver, my daughter's from Boston, and my mother and I drive in from Calgary. Every year, we rent three 2-bedroom units at Lido Motel. The draw of Lido are unfailingly clean and recently renovated rooms, a quiet location, nicely maintained and safely enclosed grounds which include lots of activities for the kids (mini-golf, mini-swings, etc), area of picnics with nice clean BBQs for cooking, and convenient location (close to convenience stores, visitor's center, ice-creamery, restaurants, etc). The owners - Gabriela and Frank - are exceptionally hard working and genuinely caring people who are always eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible and have readily helped us in a number of emergency situations. We look forward to gathering at Lido again next year and for many years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatusyaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We feel the same way, looking forward to your next family reunion.
Thank's for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Motel

Property: Lido Motel
Address: 4876 McKay Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA IMO, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Lido Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location,air conditioned,free wireless internet,fully equipped kitchenettes,parking at your doorstep,large lawn & BBQ area, no pets allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lido Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing