We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Tyrol(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
109
33
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
33
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfcleaning productsseparate bedroomice cream shopfriendly ownersquiet at nightmain roomsmall kitchenettehot poolsplace to stayenjoyed our staycomfortable bedsfrankbackyardmotelbadmintonunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful one week stay again at the Lido in Radium Hot Springs, B.C.
We stayed at the Lido before and loved it, and once again this year we loved it and felt like we were home. Run by hard working owners who passionately care about their motel, they have the cleanest and friendliest accommodations you'll see anywhere. The cabins at the Lido are charming, quaint, quiet and always, always immaculate. The owners were very accommodating and helpful with all kinds of information and tips to help us enjoy our time at the hot springs, or Lake Windermere or whatever. Clean, quiet, warm and inviting: you can count on it there every time.

Room Tip: Check out the free use of BBQ's and mini golf in the back!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It is so nice to have people coming back .Thank you for choosing our place again. We really love to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Like every trip before, we had a great time at the lido motel.It is a very clean ,quiet and nice place.The owners are very friendlyand helpful.we like it and the hot springs are just a view minutes away.

Room Tip: every room is excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We thank you so much for your nice words.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I just returned from Radium, BC, where my family has been holding our annual reunion since 2000. My son's family comes from Vancouver, my daughter's from Boston, and my mother and I drive in from Calgary. Every year, we rent three 2-bedroom units at Lido Motel. The draw of Lido are unfailingly clean and recently renovated rooms, a quiet location, nicely maintained and safely enclosed grounds which include lots of activities for the kids (mini-golf, mini-swings, etc), area of picnics with nice clean BBQs for cooking, and convenient location (close to convenience stores, visitor's center, ice-creamery, restaurants, etc). The owners - Gabriela and Frank - are exceptionally hard working and genuinely caring people who are always eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible and have readily helped us in a number of emergency situations. We look forward to gathering at Lido again next year and for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatusyaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We feel the same way, looking forward to your next family reunion.
Thank's for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Another family reunion at Lido this year.
A nice and quiet place with very hard working owners - they are always around, taking care of the place, keeping it looking and feeling pretty and friendly. Mini-golf in the back for the kids to go and play while the adults relax, hot springs a couple of minutes away, hummingbirds and even deer coming by to visit. Free WiFi and coffee in the room, kitchenettes in just about every room...

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose a room with back windows facing the mini-golf - you can then check on the kids right from the room, and they will get to feel independent and all grown up.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysabinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

As always, it was nice to have you here again this summer, seeing the kids grow up so fast is truly amazing!
Thank you for the nice review, we are looking forward to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a pleasant surprise just off of main street. Our room had everything we needed at an affordable price. Well maintained and very friendly...very clean, all the little things you may not have thought to bring from wine bottle openers to a grill to use! Cable TV, internet. Nice size rooms, and full bath & shower, more than enough towels that were refreshed every day. Also with in walking distance of downtown. VERY NICE!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are glad, you liked your stay here.Thank you so much for the nice review, we would be happy to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews