We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location in Radium”
Review of Lido Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lido Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the Lido for four nights. Location is great and central to to all amenities. Extremely friendly and helpful owners will ensure you will see all that Radium has to offer ... Clean, comfortable and affordable rooms :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fallingstar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the lido motel for 2 nights in June 2011. Radium Hot Springs is a nice little place that has the hot springs of course, but also fantastic views for the Columbia river wetlands. The motel is simple but very clean and cosy. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. It’s large enough for 4 people. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bathroom is perfect and the beds are just fine. The motel offers free bbq and midget golf in there garden and wi-fi. Our hosts Frank and Gabi live on site and are very nice people who helped us with all our questions about what to do and where to go. The motel is just a 5 minutes walk from a small diner strip and the supermarket. No luxery, but clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We have been coming here to Frank and Gabys for the past 5 years.Have been to other motels in the Village but this one by far is the best.The owners go out of their way to make you feel special,as if you are visiting family.We will continue to return to this place for as long as the owners are here.We love this place.

Room Tip: a variety of rooms to match your every need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gizmodog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My wife and I first discovered the Lido about 10 years ago, and have been returning almost every year since then. For us it is a home away from home. Gabby and Frank, the owners live on site and are extrememly friendly and obliging. They always have been very welcoming and attentive to us and eager to make our stay positive. This is a small motel, with kitchenette units and bar b q's in the yard for guests' use. The units are extremely clean, well decorated and well kept, in a pleasant parklike setting. The motel is in a quiet section of Radium and yet only minutes away from the Radium Hot Springs. We highly recommend the Lido.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lendyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The room we stayed in still smelled like breakfast from the previous users. All in all everything was clean, great service from the owners, they were a pretty good tour guide for the area. I would go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My daughter, myself and our dog went to Radium for a hot pool getaway. We decided on the Lido because of the very fair price, and they welcomed our dog.
Our room was spotless, up to date and quite. Our mattress was very comfortable and our pillows were new.
Our little family loves to travel the area finding hot pools. Each time we go to Radium we will stay at the Lido.
And thank you for loving pets.
Pat Sterling

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holiday154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I choose this accomodation based on good reviews on this site. The rooms were clean, but no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. The owners asked if wi-fi was needed, we indicated yes. She made no mention that there would be a fee associated with this, it was something we found out after we tried to access the internet in the room. There was a sign in the little kitchenette that warned you if the dishes were not exactly cleaned and put away to the owners liking an additional fee ($25) would be charged to your card.

My complaint is the excessive fee ($112) for the very small accomodations in the off-season.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don-Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpen Motel
Alpen Motel
#16 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Motel

Address: 4876 McKay Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA IMO, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lido Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location,air conditioned,free wireless internet,fully equipped kitchenettes,parking at your doorstep,large lawn & BBQ area, no pets allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lido Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing