We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth you time or money don't stay here.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Bavaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Bavaria
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth you time or money don't stay here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My father originally booked this motel because it was cheap. Myself and my fiancé went to our room which was #11 and I would not even pay $2 a night for this unit, it was dirty everywhere the bed sheets and bed had bed bug stains but no sights of bugs so we asked to be moved to a different unit. Went to number 8 and that unit was a bit better but again signs of possible bed bugs. Everything was dirty, so we went down and told the gentlemen were going somewhere else and he said we will upgrade you for free so he took us to number 15 which the bed looked newer and the room gets an average at best. There is ants all over the bathroom floor every wall is in horrible shape and dirty walls as well. Nothing good about this place, don't stay here even if the guy will keep upgrading you. Not worth the possible bed bug problem I know we will be taking every precaution when we get home. If you want to be cheap find another cheap hotel around the place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    20
    7
    14
See reviews for
30
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with our two dogs, room was clean and had lots of amenities. Staff at check-in were very friendly, fast, and helpful.

Very good value (for a motel with a cheap price).

We didn't intend to stay, but our day trip turned into an overnight trip... Glad this motel had room for us at the last minute!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 306worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed as a couple with a pet in Mid May 2013 and had a decent experience. This is an older motel but our room was clean, smiled nice and had basic necessities. The rest left to be desired - old furniture, carpets and everything else. The motel is close to the hwy and we spend most of our time explore Kootenay National Park. I would recommend this to anyone who travels on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewels_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The staff at the front desk was extremely rude and the room was disgusting. When we walked in we found big dead flies in the room, stained carpet, and my dog found a piece of glass. My family was there before me and they said the power went out.

Room Tip: My room was gross and so was my family's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Radium Hot Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, the owner is very friendly and helpful. The room is not fancy and is showing some age but it was clean and relatively spacious. The locaiton is nice and on one the quieter streets in Radium. Good value and good location; close enough to walk to everything Radium has to offer and within an easy drive to Invermere, Panorama, and Fairmont.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The owner was very accommodating- the room was clean when we arrived and the extra amenities ( barbecue, horseshoes
Was nice . The hot springs were nice- we enjoyed traveling around - invermere is a nice day trip
Would definitely return And recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debmugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I just stayed there a few days ago for 2 nights. The owner is quite accomodating and friendly. I still have yet to bring up this issue with him but my family and I are covered in bug bites. After doing some reasearch and thinking its possible that these could definately be from bed bugs as its way too coincidental that we all are covered in bug bites where we had exposed skin during the night.

On our second night of our stay our power went out in our room 3 times and the rest of the hotel was on! Overall the beds were terrible! The room was out dated but served its purpose for the most part. I guess you get what you pay for, I know the next we visit we'll be putting more money into proper accomodations.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bavaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bavaria

Property: Motel Bavaria
Address: 4872 McKay Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bavaria 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel Bavaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bavaria Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing