We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2010

First off I would like to say that the resort is actually very pretty, it was easy to get to and find, also the room was not a bad size...
The down side to this place is that some rooms/condos don't have air conditioners, it was not made clear to me at the time of booking, otherwise I would not have stayed there in the summer at the high temps Radium was experiencing....Check in/check out staff not friendly or helpfull for that matter, the pool is not great for a resort of this size, also there is no where on this property where you can go and grab a coffee or munchies...There is no daily housekeeping, also you have to take out the garbage and clean up dishes prior to checking out, that part I knew, but in reality, I prefer a typical hotel resort when I am on holidays...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoppingqueen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2010

Clean very spacious condo. Great for those who like to eat in. Full kitchen facilities. Well decorated & comfotrable. No daily housekeeping service. Closest restraunt approx a 5 min walk to golf clubhouse or 10 min walk into town. Village has basic ammenities. Good restraunts. Outdoor pool & hottub available on site.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seikoKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I'd highly recommend staying at Bighorn Meadows. You'll probably even see some bighorn sheep close up (on the resort) like we did. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was huge, well decorated and had a full kitchen. Lots of extra towels and sheets. There was a leacher couch pull out in the living room that we didn't use. Nice balcony ( we were on the top/3rd floor) that had it's own barbeque and overlooked the outdoor pool and sauna. Very quiet when we were there - the weekend before the May long weekend. Nice soaker tub with shower. Loads of storage space. Very comfortable for long term stay. We only paid about $140/night!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krizFortMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My wife and I had the most relaxing time at Bighorn Meadows Resort.The condo was beautiful and with all the conveniences.It is the nicest Resort we have stayed in Canada and would recommend it to everybody.It was quiet and peaceful with a beautiful view of the golf course and mountains in the background. The staff were exceptional with any questions we had.We will definetly be back here in fall.
Paul& Pat
Edmonton

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttwops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I went there with my husband and my three sons aged 4, 6 and 15. Since, we are from Malaysia, I wrote to Bighorn Meadows to seek their advise on how to get there. We arrive in Calgary and stay a night in one of our relative house. We chartered a mini van thru Banff Transporter. The drive from Calgary to Radium Hot Spring took about 3 hours. When we reached the resort we are given our keys and rules and regulation of the resort. As we stay in 2 unit bedrooms, the vacation is splendid. My sons love the resort. They love the Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. We pretty much enjoy our stay in the resort. We stay there for 5 days. The 1st day we walk from our resort to the Radium Hot Spring town (which is a pretty small town) to get our groceries. On the 2nd day, we went to the Town Information Centre whereby the staff there are so wonderfully helpful and they told us where we can rent a car in order for us to travel all around Rockies Mountain. We rented our car in Invermere. Everyday, we would travel from and for Radium Hot Spring to all the small town like Golden, Banff, Panaroma Ski Resort and Lake Louise. Overall, the trip is so wonderful.....Planning to go back again in four years time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

First of all it took us FOREVER to find the place since we got in late at night. It's located on a golf course, but the signs were not lit up, so we drove around aimlessly until we found it. When we got there we drove around looking for a "front desk". After about 15 mins we finally asked another guest what to do. He said that we had to go to the Welcome Centre, but that it was closed and we had to phone for instructions and room #. Gee, I wish we would've known that ahead of time. Also, no restaurant, limited parking.
The bedroom and bathroom were absolutely spotless though, and of very high quality. Did not enjoy having to share a hallway with other guests though - our "neighbors" were rude and left their kids' dirty rubber boots in the middle of the doorway.
There were no daily cleaning service - ANOTHER thing we were never told of prior to the trip. AND when we left we were expected to wash our own dishes (we had a basic one bedroom, not a family suite) and take out our own garbage. I'm pretty sure we paid someone else do that for us... hence it's called a VACATION!!!!!
The check out lady was extremely rude to my husband and it appears as though we have been double charged for our room. To be resolved I'm sure. Minus these inconveniences, the property was absolutely stunning. We would probably return now that we know what protocol is - I'm still not taking out the garbage though!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heat912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Great place, the units are truly top of the line, but if you are there in the winter, it's a far drive to anything other than the Hot Springs themselves... which are fabulous. Would be a great place to get away to for reading/relaxing, and they seem to have alot of availability in Feb, and throughout winter.

Units/villas are like condos, so very large with plenty of living space. Very clean and well maintained, but view on bottom floor was very limited, and noise from above was plenty- even though the place seemed fairly vacant. If it was full, noise would have to be a prob.

We'd go again, but would request the top floor of any of there many buildings. These places are top quality w/ granite counter top, full kitchens, heated ceramic floors in bathrooms... top of the line tvs, dvds, even stereo... but if you need alot of people/activity/or action- don't come in winter. We were here for short stay as I had some education/course work to do, so this place was perfect for a low/no distraction get away.

In summer, would be amazing for hiking/golf vacations.

Wildlife everywhere, and beautiful resort.
.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
12.8 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
117 reviews
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing