We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I had expected. Excellent place for family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I was worried that my kids will be bored at the resort which I thought is meant more for people who golf. But turns up we all have a relaxing stay with none of my kids feeling bore. Love the fully furnished kitchen, internet & DVD player, BBQ etc.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selamatsayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

The resort was wonderful, our room had a full kitchen so we could cook meals we had a beautiful view of the golf course. The room was very clean and spacious, enough room for a family of 4. The kids enjoyed the pool and play structure. The golf course was beautiful!
The only draw back was they need to sound proof the suites a little better, we could hear the people above us move chairs and talking. All in all though it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here with my daughter, husband and grandchild. The 2 bedroom unit with a pull out was huge and well furnished. It was a pleasure to have the space. We were situated on the golf course and had a fantastic view. I would have to think that this resort is the most beautiful place in Radium. It was a bit expensive but is worth it because of the large units and the grounds, etc. We had to watch our granddaughter on one of the days and spent it at the great pool. Loved the pool and hot tub surrounded by beautiful maintained grounds. We also got to see bighorn sheep on the grounds. The one thing that I noticed was the sound proofing could be better. I did hear other people by our unit just talking. I did not have any windows open so was surprised to hear other people. Very minor complaint and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MylaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This was our first time staying at this resort and it was awesome! The unit was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The king sized beds were amazing and accomodated all of us nicely. Our children really enjoyed the pool and the playground.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoDaBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We picked up a cheap deal through Interval (we are vacation owners at another resort) so weren't expecting such nice accomodation. However this resort is fairly new and the accomodation was exremely adequate. Very clean and well maintained and all the facilities including dishwasher, washer/dryer, even underfloor heating in bathrooms!. We had a corner unit so it had a huge wrap around balcony. The resort was very quiet, we counted about 10 cars in total, so we had the hot tub to ourselves every night. No one above or below us so very quiet. The resort is within walking distance to most things. Not much else to do unless you hop in the car. We normally do some wine brewing in Invermere when we're in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We travelled to Radium for the May long weekend, deciding to do so only a few days before. We had called several hotels, and they were booked solid. Then my sister-in-law noticed the website for the resort. We called and they had a 2 bedroom suite for rent, very reasonable rate so we booked. As we were driving from PG to Radium my husband and his brother were bugging my sister-in-law and I about the place, fearing the worst. When we arrived, boy were we shocked to see how beautiful it was. JACKPOT... the girls choose a good place! When we signed in the staff were wonderful and the suite took our breaths away. It was like staying in a show suite. Absolutely wonderful. We had the most amazing time that weekend. The only negative about our trip were the hotsprings themselves, we were not impressed with the "swimming pool" aspect of the hotsprings. We were hoping for something more natural/rustic. We overheard some people talking about some 'natural' hotsprings and decided to check it out.. well worth the drive on a gravel road to the "LUSSIER Hotprings" Check it out.
All in all we had an amazing time in a beautiful resort, with wonderful staff, we even went to the 'open house wine and cheese' to checkout the resort options, definately something to think about. 4 thumbs up from the 4 PG'ers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toboggan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Thought the resort was awsome, we showed up in the late evening past check in times and while driving in the place reminded us of a resort in mexico, beautiful scenery lots of lights dancing on the trees. The Townhouse style rooms were amazing, with great views and romantic settings, by far the best place I have stayed in, in a very long time out there. The staff when booking the place was very accomidating and everything ran smoothly,

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $91 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing