We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My family made a memorable time at Bighorn resort. The one bedroom suit was spotlessly clean and cozy, and the mountain and golf course overlooking view was just fantastic. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbs0508 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    75
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
95
130
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We acquired a week long stay at Bighorn Meadows Resort as a bonus week through Interval International. When we checked in everything was in order so check in was smooth and quick. They put us in the 100 Building, the oldest units in the resort. When we opened the door we immediately noticed that quite a few of the floor tiles were cracked, however upon further investigation the unit was very nice. It was a very large one bedroom that was well equipped and very livable. It had a view onto the 9th green of the very nice golf course. There was one large bathroom, which proved adequate for myself, my wife, our son and grand daughter. There was a good BBQ on the balcony. There was a decent swimming pool and hot tub to serve the entire resort. There is no restaurant on site, but there are several within walking distance. For golfers the location right next to the clubhouse is ideal. It is definitely a very good place to stay if you want to spend some time at Radium.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Bighorn Resort is lovely. We stayed in 500 block in 2 bed/2bath suite and it was huge. The kitchen is equipped with everything that you could dream of to prepare a meal, The convenience of your own personal bbq is wonderful and sleep quality was excellent. The only 'inconvenience' was that we were on 3rd floor (lovely view) but there's no elevator. We definitely got a workout getting our weeks worth of groceries and personal items up to our suite, but it was worth it. Hoping that there is a 'next visit' for us, we will request main floor and after walking the resort, we think that the 600 block main floor units would be the best! The pool was cool...and the hot tub small but everything was beautiful kept. I highly recommend this property especially for a quiet family visit. It was a perfect 15 minute walk into the town of Radium if you want need some groceries or choose to dine out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Fantastic greens as we drive into the resort. The guest room is lovely, spacious and clean and the bathroom is just immaculate! It is a shame that the stairs leading down to the rooms are not made of concrete. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaFloDeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta,canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our recent stay for 2 nights at this location was once again an extremely positive experience and we would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wishing to stay in the Radium Hot Springs area. Our one bedroom suite was clean, well equipped with cutlery,dishes,glasses, cups and generally everything you may require for cooking your own meals, if desired, including a BBQ. The check in process was seamless, as well as the check out process. The interaction with the administrative staff was a very positive experience and they are so willing to " go the extra mile " to provide assistance. The scenery is amazing from the balcony overlooking the golf course with the mountains in the background. This is our second stay and we will definitely be returning for more pleasant memories.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second time staying at Bighorn and it was just as nice as the first. We stayed in the 600 block and had a lovely view of part of the golf course, pond and mountains! Lovely sunsets both nights! We had a one bedroom suite, the room was large, very clean and bright! The bed was comfortable. Reception was very friendly.
Great stay and we will stay with them again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for four nights over the Easter Weekend and had a brilliant time. We had a two bedroom unit overlooking the golf course and mountains which was very well equipped, beautiful master bedroom on the upper floor with a balcony and a patio downstairs with gas bbq and patio chairs and table. This was our third trip to Radium but first to this resort, will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return. Coming from Europe we though it was amazing value! Thoroughly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Any unit overlooking the golf course would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherbell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Property: Bighorn Meadows Resort
Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing