We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER excellent stay on the 10th Fairway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our recent stay for 2 nights at this location was once again an extremely positive experience and we would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wishing to stay in the Radium Hot Springs area. Our one bedroom suite was clean, well equipped with cutlery,dishes,glasses, cups and generally everything you may require for cooking your own meals, if desired, including a BBQ. The check in process was seamless, as well as the check out process. The interaction with the administrative staff was a very positive experience and they are so willing to " go the extra mile " to provide assistance. The scenery is amazing from the balcony overlooking the golf course with the mountains in the background. This is our second stay and we will definitely be returning for more pleasant memories.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 311 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second time staying at Bighorn and it was just as nice as the first. We stayed in the 600 block and had a lovely view of part of the golf course, pond and mountains! Lovely sunsets both nights! We had a one bedroom suite, the room was large, very clean and bright! The bed was comfortable. Reception was very friendly.
Great stay and we will stay with them again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for four nights over the Easter Weekend and had a brilliant time. We had a two bedroom unit overlooking the golf course and mountains which was very well equipped, beautiful master bedroom on the upper floor with a balcony and a patio downstairs with gas bbq and patio chairs and table. This was our third trip to Radium but first to this resort, will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return. Coming from Europe we though it was amazing value! Thoroughly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Any unit overlooking the golf course would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherbell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked this stay as a last minute weekend getaway after a long Alberta winter as was completely surprised by the luxury that our 1 bedroom suite entailed. It was about 900sqft and included a full kitchen with heated tiles in the bathroom and entrance way. I was also very surprised to see the suite included surround sound for the dvd player. We got the "Hot springs getaway" special which was great value and included 2 night stay in a 1 bedroom suite as well as 2 passes to the hot springs and a $50 voucher for a few local restaurants. We chose The Old Salzburg and had a great meal. We plan on coming back at least 2 times a year as well as possibly buying a timeshare here if i do not get transferred with my job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

First i would like to say- That the standard 1 bedroom room is not worth it, there are similar options in radium for much cheaper. Thats the one i had originally booked for about $140, when i got there and saw how small it was i immediately called to upgrade to a room with a balcony, for about another $50 ($180 total) we upgraded to a better room expecting to to be the same, just with a balcony, it not only had a balcony, but a bbq, a fireplace, full kitchen, jet bath, bigger tv, in-suite laundry,king bed, and a much nicer view.
The upgraded 1 bedroom blew us away, and was by far the best experience i had in radium yet, and i will be back to stay again. If your budget is $180 or more, stay here- its the best, If it is under $180- this is not the best bang for your buck.
The pool and hot tub on the resort were not open, but we had planned to go to the hot springs anyway, but notice that some amenities were not in operation would have been nice.
Overall i would recommend this resort to friends and family

Room Tip: the A rooms are better than the B rooms. Building 500 and 600 have a better view than building 700...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We traded with Interval International for a week in a 1 bedroom unit (105A). There are 8 buildings with all different layouts. It was approx. 950 sq ft with a gas fireplace, open kitchen dining & living room, large bathroom & bedroom. Very clean!!! Nice enclosed private patio with table, 4 chairs & BBQ. The bathroom had a large Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and private toilet area. Lots of hot soft water. Kitchen was well equipped & had lots of cupboards & counter space. Washer & dryer. Linens & pillows were good quality & the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on. It really felt like home!
The staff were friendly and accomodating and let us check in early. Beautiful mountain views. Bighorn sheep were wandering around but did not bother us.
If you are using GPS it will not take you directly to the resort address but punch in "Stanley Street" and the resort is at the end of the road. Proceed through the gates to the golf course.
It is less than a 10 minute walk into the village which has a food market, restaurants, liquor store, gas stations, coffee shop, etc.
Although the resort didn't offer any organized activities other than a wine & cheese party they will help you find & book activities. You can rent movies at the office for $2 and there are free games & books to use. Small hot tub & seasonal outdoor pool.
Although we were here in March & don't ski we still found enough to do to fill our week.
The only negatives....slow internet at times although there is no charge for it either, smaller TV's, & no daily or mid week cleaning.
We enjoyed the resort so much that we have already traded for a unit here next Easter!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We rented two - 3 bedroom suites which worked perfect for our family of 16. The suites were beautiful, giving us every comfort we could need. From king size beds, to on suite bathrooms in two of the bedrooms, to a well stocked kitchen, to a cozy living room. Price was reasonable as well. The view was beautiful and loved the Hot Springs. The town itself has little to offer though did find some restaurants and enjoyed a spa. Definitely will consider staying again at some point.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $112 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing