We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort set the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

First i would like to say- That the standard 1 bedroom room is not worth it, there are similar options in radium for much cheaper. Thats the one i had originally booked for about $140, when i got there and saw how small it was i immediately called to upgrade to a room with a balcony, for about another $50 ($180 total) we upgraded to a better room expecting to to be the same, just with a balcony, it not only had a balcony, but a bbq, a fireplace, full kitchen, jet bath, bigger tv, in-suite laundry,king bed, and a much nicer view.
The upgraded 1 bedroom blew us away, and was by far the best experience i had in radium yet, and i will be back to stay again. If your budget is $180 or more, stay here- its the best, If it is under $180- this is not the best bang for your buck.
The pool and hot tub on the resort were not open, but we had planned to go to the hot springs anyway, but notice that some amenities were not in operation would have been nice.
Overall i would recommend this resort to friends and family

Room Tip: the A rooms are better than the B rooms. Building 500 and 600 have a better view than building 700...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

We traded with Interval International for a week in a 1 bedroom unit (105A). There are 8 buildings with all different layouts. It was approx. 950 sq ft with a gas fireplace, open kitchen dining & living room, large bathroom & bedroom. Very clean!!! Nice enclosed private patio with table, 4 chairs & BBQ. The bathroom had a large Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and private toilet area. Lots of hot soft water. Kitchen was well equipped & had lots of cupboards & counter space. Washer & dryer. Linens & pillows were good quality & the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on. It really felt like home!
The staff were friendly and accomodating and let us check in early. Beautiful mountain views. Bighorn sheep were wandering around but did not bother us.
If you are using GPS it will not take you directly to the resort address but punch in "Stanley Street" and the resort is at the end of the road. Proceed through the gates to the golf course.
It is less than a 10 minute walk into the village which has a food market, restaurants, liquor store, gas stations, coffee shop, etc.
Although the resort didn't offer any organized activities other than a wine & cheese party they will help you find & book activities. You can rent movies at the office for $2 and there are free games & books to use. Small hot tub & seasonal outdoor pool.
Although we were here in March & don't ski we still found enough to do to fill our week.
The only negatives....slow internet at times although there is no charge for it either, smaller TV's, & no daily or mid week cleaning.
We enjoyed the resort so much that we have already traded for a unit here next Easter!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We rented two - 3 bedroom suites which worked perfect for our family of 16. The suites were beautiful, giving us every comfort we could need. From king size beds, to on suite bathrooms in two of the bedrooms, to a well stocked kitchen, to a cozy living room. Price was reasonable as well. The view was beautiful and loved the Hot Springs. The town itself has little to offer though did find some restaurants and enjoyed a spa. Definitely will consider staying again at some point.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great get away! Rooms were exquisite, service friendly. Definately would stay here and recommend to others:) we stayed in the 500 studio suite. It was very spacious and well stocked! Easy to cut costs by eating in for sure:)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was unreal! We stayed in a 2 bedroom and surprisingly our place had 2 1/2 bathrooms which was better than the description. Lovely view, the kitchen had everything we needed and they supplied games you could take back to the rooms. Great value as we did the ski and soak package which included panorama lift tickets and entrance to the hot springs. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaverickRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'd like to start by saying that the area is absolutely beautiful! It is breathtaking. This is enough for me, but for others like my sister found the city quite boring. Everything closes on the early side, but regardless I loved the town. People were nice and everything is gorgeous. We went at the end of December so there was plenty of snow and snow activities to do. Ski resort, snowmobiling, and general sightseeing are all pretty close.

Now about this hotel. Word of caution....make sure you are in one of the new units. I was placed in one of the older units which is NOTHING like what they have advertised. The tile floors were all cracked (very badly), the sofa chairs were very old and dirty looking, and the carpets in both bedrooms had iron burns. The décor was very old looking, nothing like the beautiful rooms advertised on line. Don't get me wrong. The rooms were not completely appalling, but it was no where close to the pictures that they have online.

I called and complained and they said the general manager was going to call me in a few days, but I was never called. I did however have someone call me to let me know that the people downstairs called to complain that we were being too loud. Seriously? We were in bed by 10:00 p.m. and by 8:30 p.m. we were all in bed watching T.V. The walls here are way too thin and can hear the pipes and doors closing all the time. The hotel staff actually acknowledged that the noise carries very easily and weren't obnoxious about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m0mmie0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueKeyHotels, Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments,

We recognize that occasionally a guest will be assigned a room that is inconsistent with the photos or representations on our marketing materials and web site. Bighorn Meadows Resort has 123 accommodation units contained within 8 buildings. Each building was built at a different time over the past eleven years. Some of the decors and views vary. The older units (such as the one where you were located in) are scheduled for refurbishment in March. There are seven of these units and they’re all located in the 100 building.

Bighorn Meadows Resort is a mixed use condominium Resort. Each accommodation unit is privately owned. Ownership styles include whole, fractional and timeshare. In many cases we are able to move rental guests should they prefer an alternate decor, bed configuration or view. Unfortunately we’re not able to relocate timeshare exchanges (which was the case for your stay). Because the vacation homes are privately owned and the owners deposit their private time/condominium in the exchange program the incoming guest has to allocated to that specific condominium. In some isolated cases we’re able to upgrade a timeshare guest to an alternate unit but there is a fee for this service which is used to pay rent to the owner of the condo the exchange guest is relocated to.

All exchange guests are assigned a specific condominium at the time of booking. We encourage those guests to contact us to learn more about the unit the exchange program has assigned them.

Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay and for not contacting you in a more timely fashion.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for New year and was excellent, it exceeded our expectations! Unit was very spacious, very clean and new, kitchen had everything you need (utencils, dishes etc...). Staff was very friendly, we were able to check in earlier! Will defenetly stay there again, now on my list of one of the favorite places!

Room Tip: If you travel 2 families the best is to book a 2 bedroom suite as it will have 2 bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeniya1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing