We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept Condos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Everthing was great! Great location! Clean! Nice furniture! Well kept grounds! The only thing that fell short was when I arrived at check in the lady at the counter was very uninthusiastic, she kept saying it was very busy when I asked anything?

Not the right attitude for an upscale place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blueoceanskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is one of those places you don't want to leave. The accommodations are superb (wish my house was like this!) and the view is just breathtaking. We got to see a group of bighorn sheep walk past our condo and it is something you will never forget! The service was good and the staff was friendly. The pool was nice too and my kids had a blast! Overall a great experience and would love to go back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pond on the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with another couple on the August long weekend, we had room 714. We've stayed in condo rental units in Canmore, which was fantastic, but let me tell you, this stay was INCREDIBLE! The room was amazing! So beautifully decorated, LOTS of room and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc.
Both rooms had king sized beds in them and we each had our own bathrooms. One bathroom had a large double head shower and was a fair size. The other bathroom was HUGE! Jetted tub, shower and lots of room! Both of the bedrooms were a fair size as well. They did not have A/C directly in them, but they did have ceiling fans in them. There was a main A/C unit in the dining room area which cooled the unit down considerably (average temp that weekend was 30+ degrees).
We also had a nice balcony and our own BBQ to use. The view was beautiful as well, our unit wasn't directly on the golf course, but we had a nice view looking at a pond.
Check in staff were extremely courteous and quick. They even called shortly after we got into our unit to see if everything was okay. The only thing I could recommend is that a cart would be great to bring in all of your stuff upon arrival or departure (if you've got food, coolers, etc), that would help instead of making a few trips.
Even though the resort was full, it was very quiet. There were no loud parties and everyone was very respectful.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Building 700 had underground parking available. As well, the higher number buildings are newer than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We came in on a timeshare exchange. The unit was large and well maintained but designed and furnished for marketing the idea of luxury rather than for making a comfortable place to stay. Our unit (813) was an interior bottom floor unit that felt like a cave with dark decor and windows on either end of the unit. Since one end was bedrooms right on the ground floor walkway we kept the blinds closed much of the time which probably contributed to the cave feel.
The "resort" is right on a golf course, but offers nothing other than a small, over crowded pool for non-golfers. No restaurant, gym, or any other amenities I associate with resorts.
Radium is an interesting place to visit, with kayaking on the Columbia River wetlands, rafting the Kootenay Rivet, hiking in Kootenay National Park, but there was nothing about Big Horn Meadows that made us want to spend time there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyndwhystle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for our first anniversary and I must say that the resort is beautiful. We stayed in a single room and were very pleased with it. When we first checked in we were given a room that with a location that we didn't find optimal and the staff were able to relocate us without issue. Loved the second room. We had a mix up when we booked our room and missed a night's stay on the reservation, we resolved this easily and had no complications staying the extra night. The staff even allowed us to use a coupon that we found in a tourist magazine while we were staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family and I stayed here from July 13to 15th 2012. This was our 4th visit to Bighorn Meadows, and we love it. We stayed in the 800 building on the first floor overlooking the golf course and pond. It was beautiful sitting on the patio. It was so quiet and peaceful. The condo units are always very clean with high end furnishings. We find great value staying in these condos, compared to other accommodations in Radium. I would recommend staying in phase 8 or 9. These are the newer phases, but I heard some of the other phases are nice also. Phase 1 is quite old and some of the units are run down. There is so much to do in the Radium valley, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshel-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A "luxury" resort offering rooms online that are not advertised as "sweat lodges". I believe that this resort should be forthright and let customers know that the room they are going to book will not come with air conditioning.
Buyer beware. These rooms are not bearable in the summer without air conditioning.

I will recommend another establishment with AC.

Room Tip: Insure that you did not get a room that does not have AC. There is no mention of this on any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, President at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Good afternoon Curtis,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your comments but they are somewhat inaccurate. All of our vacation homes have air conditioning. That being said there are a few lock offs (or secondary attached suites that do not). This was the case for your stay. Our records indicate that you booked your stay through a third party website. We’re very careful to ensure the third parties we work with are well informed about our property but in some cases they fail to appropriately describe the suites. I add these points only for clarity but these points don’t fix the problem with your experience. We have your contact information on file and I’ll be calling you on Friday this week to follow up and see what we can do to right the wrong. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Michael Anderson
President
True Key Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $91 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing