We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in the 800 building, so it is the newest, but I would say the amenities are on par with the best. Furnishings, appliances, are all top class. We took our 74 year old mother who had no problems thanks to the building elevator. Might be a bit pricey, but well worth the price f you are looking to treat yourself. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go newer buildings and facing the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

We booked our stay here for Memorial Day weekend only a week in advance of our trip. We did some research and selected this hotel because they had a sale on their rooms in May and looked like a good fit for our needs. We arrived late but had made arrangements to pick up the key. We couldn't believe the room when we got there. A gorgeous and HUGE two bedroom condo with impressive finishings met us when we opened the door. It was so impressive my husband asked if I had upgraded our room without letting him know. Everything was comfortable, lovely and well above anything we had expected. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - even without a room discount.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TravellingWKidsAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were very impressed with the very caring and accommodating staff and management. We look forward to staying here whenever we are in Radium Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CathyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We're a family of 3 and we stayed in the Easter long weekend. We got the unit 300 secind floor, was amazing for relaxing and enjoy the family... Awesome condo and awesome view... During our stay we hadn't any problems... We're planning go back in July and probably will have more people then the last time..... But is a very good place to stay and relax with your family!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fafonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just spent 4 nites at Bighorn Meadows and if you are a golfer, you will really enjoy this place. There are about 8 separate buildings that have been built over the last 15 years, oldest is the 100 block, newest is the 800 block set of units. We stayed in the 100 block unit which was quite dated inside, but met our needs for a full cooking kitchen unit, master with ensuite, living room and a lock off 2nd bedroom.

What is great about the unit really is the back patio - we had a beautiful view and our own BBQ, so since the weather was nice enough a couple of evenings we sat outside to have a drink and take in the view of the 9th hole. The reason I rated this 4/5 is the view, and the proximity to the golf course. And the deer and bighorn sheep are a nice bonus too!

As for the unit we were in (105A/B) - it would get a 3 out of 5. If you prefer newer, make sure you request the 200 thru 800 units.

All in all, with golf onsite and nearby, along with a quiet peaceful setting, it is a very pleasant stay. Check out the Hot Springs too. (Don't expect much to do in the town of Radium off season though.....it is a small place that comes more alive in summer and/or weekends).

Room Tip: Newer rooms are 200-800 blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JabiruJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We love coming out to Radium and staying at Bighorn Meadows. We always stay in the 800 building with the terrific views of the golf course and mountains. The unit is very spacious and well furnished. We love the heated bathroom floors and the comfortable beds. It is a great place to come to relax! We spend a lot of time sitting out on the big balcony with a cool beverage and watch the golfers go by - very entertaining! If we come out in the fall we can watch the big horn sheep wander around the grounds - they are entertaining too. We tend to eat in quite a bit while we are there - the kitchen is very well equipped. There are some good restaurants in Radium and Invermere. Our favorite in Radium is Helna's Stube. There are several great golf courses in the area. Bighorn Meadows sits on Radium Springs course which is a nice track. We also love Greywolf which is a mountain course west of Invermere. Looking forward to our next visit at Bighorn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misty263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our family of 4 along with my parents spent a most excellent week end at this gorgeous resort.
Everything (except a cook haha) was spectacular including the view which was i believe hole 9.
Our condo included A and B which provided everyone with space and privacy. I would recommend and plan on returning. We brought an XBOX 360 with connect and had plenty of room for all to play and laugh. The resort even had an easter egg hunt for those with young children.
Marlene Chambers
Carvel AB

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
8.1 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $91 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing