We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campground ever”
Review of Canyon RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Radium Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we have been staying with your campground about 3 times now. We stayed in a tenting spot just down from the bathrooms. Very clean bathrooms and laundry facilities and the sites are very well taken care of, very friendly and helpful staff. It would be nice though if there would be hotter water in the sinks. I understand these taps save water, but the water is not even warm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganglk1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb P, Front Office Manager at Canyon RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy staying at Canyon RV Resort. Thank you for your comments and suggestions regarding the hot water taps in the washrooms. We will be checking and adjusting the temperature of the water as well as the length the water remains on. Hopefully that will resolve the issue. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Firstly don't believe google maps for the location, it is on the opposite side of the road.Staff were very very friendly and helpful. Site was very very well kept, toilet block and showers were extremely clean and free.
Added bonus of Deer having breakfast just outside our RV.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan D, Owner at Canyon RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the feedback. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Canyon RV Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one evening in the tenting area. Came with a fire pit & picnic table. Was feet away from deer, just hanging out.
Great place for families, with playgrounds, grass areas and a nice creek. But as a young couple - we found privacy lacking. The staff was nice enough to move us into a different spot where we only had one neighbour instead of two. But this isn't a "romantic" get away campground.
Over all, great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gesika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This picturesque campground is tucked into the valley in Radium, away from the hustle and bustle of the highway and touristy part of town. We stayed in Site #48, which backed onto the small creek that runs through the campground. We had full hookups, with wifi and cable TV, and the washrooms and showers were close by. Our firepit was a few steps down from our trailer, alongside the creek and amongst the trees, so our trailer didn't smell like smoke. It's a great place for younger kids to ride their bikes and there are a couple of playgrounds too. Across from the campground there's a few hoodoos that are halfway up a steep hill. It's worth the climb to the top, as the view takes in the whole valley and mountain range to the East. It's a quick drive into town if you're wanting to go out for dinner or need to pick up a few groceries, but once we parked, we were content to just enjoy our surroundings and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgiannelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice plots for tents, fire pit, nice staff, well maintained, immaculate showers and toilets at all times.
5 minutes walk from about half a dozen restaurants. Would definitely go back. Only negative is 'tenters' are not worthy enough to get the wifi access and the site is in a deep valley which fills up with fire smoke every night. But it was worth putting up with and our best site on the trip of BC

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoyleJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my third time at this resort in 7 years. They are very accommodating! We booked a few days in advance for camping ( highly recommended ) for the RV's you may want to book further in advance. We easily got an extra night in the middle of August but was midweek. Bathrooms are clean and have 2 or 3 shower stalls. Kitchen sink outside the bathroom facility to wash. Where you camp you'll hear the river that runs through the entire site. If your lucky you'll back into the river. Firewood is $7 a bundle, they even clean your ashes every morning :) the area is well maintained with lush green grass and beautifully kept flowers throughout. Great stay, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been camping at Canyon RV resort for several years now. It is always the cleanest, friendliest and most enjoyable sites we have stayed at. The trail up to Sinclair Falls is a nice treat, and it only takes about 3/4 of an hour....easy for us seniors!!! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Book early if you want a weekend stay. This place is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laingsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpen Motel
Alpen Motel
#16 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon RV Resort

Address: 5012 Sinclair Creek Road, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $29 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private little valley right in the Village of Radium Hot Springs, with a clear blue stream running through it. Creekside camping with big old trees, huge lawns and lots of flowers! Fully serviced RV Sites, with Cable TV and Wireless Internet. Fully serviced bathrooms and laundry room. Attractively maintained and attractively priced. Reservations recommended. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing