We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average food”

La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Below average food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The food that we received was tasteless the steak was fatty and over priced. The "grilled" bread was acidic and burnt. My sons meal of pasta more canned tasting then Italian. This place was a real let down. The bighorn sheep walking past the window was the saving grace of this meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    50
    42
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great place to hang out.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a great place to come and hang out with the locals and fellow travelers. The food is good and the bartender is very personable. I would definitely recommend stoping in for a bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reemo2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High End Prices for Very Average Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The restaurant is attractive and clean. Wait staff were great. Nice wine. The food not so much. My husband ordered Beef Wellington which was made from hamburger. Two burgers, actually. It was OK, but not worth the price.

I ordered the special which was chicken. The salad was fresh and crisp with a nice house dressing. The main meal was rather small. The three asparagus spears were wilted, the one piece of broccoli was almost too tough to cut. (I left it.) There were a few nice carrot pieces. The chicken was fine; it was served in a little thin white sauce with mushrooms, which was tasty
enough, but again not worth the price.

I must say the music was pleasing and not too loud, but overall
I do think you can do better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MacKayAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAFF WAS AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel July 7th - 9 th and ate here a few times . The menu is limited but the tate makes up for it as whatever you otder will be great !!! The staff in both resturant and lounge was simply great ! Hats off to them !! Im sure my kids will talk of you for awhile :) Keep Calm Chive On !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hopefully they were having an off night.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Truthfully, we didn't have huge expectations about this dinner. The restaurant choices in Radium are slim, so we thought Italian food was a safe choice. Our waiter was nice, but the service was slow, especially given that the restaurant only had a few customers. Our biggest concern is that an Italian restaurant should never run out of pasta. But we ordered Fettuccini Alfredo and was told immediately that they were out of fettuccini pasta. OK, let's do penne pasta instead. But after a couple of minutes we were told that they were out of penne pasta as well. ONLY spaghetti noodles. So we both landed on the lasagna, and it was good. The caesar salad was average at best and needed croutons. But the house wines, were very good. All in all, not a horrible meal, but like the title says, we just hope this was an off night for La Cabina Ristorante.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WE_LOVE_J_J_AND_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing