We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use discounts to reduce rack rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
748 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 691 helpful votes
“Use discounts to reduce rack rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

We received a very good seniors discount rate for our room thus making this hotel affordable for us this summer. Hotel is right beside the hiway making it easy to access. Hotel and our room presented very nicely. Our room was clean, a good size, with nice furniture, and good size bathrooms with fluffy towels and upscale toiletries. The bed was the typical firm hotel bed; flat-screen TV was very wide and mounted on the wall. This room had a fridge and two small tables for multipurpose use. Two comfortable upholstered chairs were placed beside a floor lamp. A chest of drawers under theTV was missing so if a guest were staying long term, there would be no place to unpack belongings. Be prepared to hear the heavy doors to the rooms making a really very loud noise each time the door is closed. We also heard the thudding noise of children running in the hall after 9 pm. The well worn coffee maker in my room needed replacing as it detracted from a high price room. The pool is not a hot springs pool, but the pool is indoors and heated. No breakfast is included in the room rate. Hotel has a restaurant on the premises. We ate at the Salzburg Restaurant, a block away from the hotel, and enjoyed the generous, tasty portions. There is a good sized food market across the street. Without the generous discount we would not have considered staying at this hotel and would have booked a room instead in an economy hotel in nearby Invermere. The appointments in the room are similar to that of a Holiday Inn Express but with a much higher rate. Thus I have downrated the value at this hotel. However, this town might just be a pricey place to stay due to the hot springs attraction.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    132
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
110
151
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We were travelling through Radium Hot Springs and wanted to stop and visit the Hot Springs. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a couch and small kitchenette. The room was very clean and functional. I found the staff friendly. The hotel was located close to the Hot Springs and the little town so we were able to visit the Hot Springs and walk through town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmj1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Prestige Radium Hot Springs. The hotel is within 10 minutes from the Hot Springs which is perfect for guests wishing to visit the area. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed for one night on our way through town. The rooms were a nice size and had fridges. The cable happened to be out due to a wind storm, but we made due with streaming radio on the wireless internet. We didn't use the pool because we went up to the hot springs. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We booked ahead and paid $200/night for our Executive Suite with Kitchenette for our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 children under 12). While we waited almost 30 minutes to check in, guests with no prior reservations were loudly and successfully negotiating $100 off their room rates. At first although our room appeared a little tired, it seemed tidy, but we unpacked and went out to the nearby hot springs and then to dinner. Upon returning, we discovered our ground-floor suite was infested with ants. It was disgusting. There was no staff available to come and deal with the problem so arrangements were made to relocate us. By this time, it was 10:30 pm and our family packed up and split into 2 separate rooms with no kitchen (which added the expense of having to eat breakfast out). The whole experience was inconvenient, disappointing and very low-end. At checkout, we received the obligatory apology and a promise to speak to housekeeping! It is quite simply not worth the rates they charge or more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A-Fun-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Hotel is nice and quiet - not much in the way of amenities. Very small gift shop with little in it, and the restaurants in the hotel are nothing special. I liked the indoor pool, though if you go to Radium, you'll probably prefer to go to the Hot Springs (which are incredible). It's just a generally quiet relaxing place, nothing special but probably just about what you want when you end up here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanchez888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Prestige Radium Hot Springs. The Radium Hot Springs mineral pools are certainly a great way to relax and rejuvenate after spending a day at one of the many championship golf courses nearby or exploring the beautiful mountain scenery. If full service attention is what you are seeking, we are pleased to have a day spa conveniently located within our facility to tend to your needs & desires.

Recently many Prestige Hotels & Resorts have undergone extensive renovations including new 42" plasma television now available in every guest room. Prestige Hotels & Resorts take pride in delivering quality accommodations and professional service. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

really nice hotel, rooms are great, loctation excellent for radium hot springs and also fairmont hot springs, beds very comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, restaurant was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests are pleased with our close proximity to the Radium Hot Springs pools and Kootenay National Park. Our guest rooms have been upgraded and the pictures below reflect our recent changes. Thank you for choosing The Prestige Radium Hot Springs. We look forward to providing you with quality accommodations and first class service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We only spent one night at this hotel so we didn't see much of it. What we did see was very nice. The public area of the hotel and the rooms were very clean. The room we had was very big but the bathroom was a lot smaller than we were expecting which wasn't a problem just for one night.
Breakfast wasn't included as the restaurant within the hotel is leased by another company but the food was good and the coffee was plentiful.
There was a fitness centre which we didn't use but we did use the pool and the hot tub although I found the tub too hot and got out after a few minutes.
The hotel was a real gem in a very quiet, and sadly, not very pretty town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing