We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've Got That Low End Feeling - Beware of Ants, Not Enough Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I've Got That Low End Feeling - Beware of Ants, Not Enough Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We booked ahead and paid $200/night for our Executive Suite with Kitchenette for our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 children under 12). While we waited almost 30 minutes to check in, guests with no prior reservations were loudly and successfully negotiating $100 off their room rates. At first although our room appeared a little tired, it seemed tidy, but we unpacked and went out to the nearby hot springs and then to dinner. Upon returning, we discovered our ground-floor suite was infested with ants. It was disgusting. There was no staff available to come and deal with the problem so arrangements were made to relocate us. By this time, it was 10:30 pm and our family packed up and split into 2 separate rooms with no kitchen (which added the expense of having to eat breakfast out). The whole experience was inconvenient, disappointing and very low-end. At checkout, we received the obligatory apology and a promise to speak to housekeeping! It is quite simply not worth the rates they charge or more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A-Fun-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    131
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
109
151
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Hotel is nice and quiet - not much in the way of amenities. Very small gift shop with little in it, and the restaurants in the hotel are nothing special. I liked the indoor pool, though if you go to Radium, you'll probably prefer to go to the Hot Springs (which are incredible). It's just a generally quiet relaxing place, nothing special but probably just about what you want when you end up here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanchez888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Prestige Radium Hot Springs. The Radium Hot Springs mineral pools are certainly a great way to relax and rejuvenate after spending a day at one of the many championship golf courses nearby or exploring the beautiful mountain scenery. If full service attention is what you are seeking, we are pleased to have a day spa conveniently located within our facility to tend to your needs & desires.

Recently many Prestige Hotels & Resorts have undergone extensive renovations including new 42" plasma television now available in every guest room. Prestige Hotels & Resorts take pride in delivering quality accommodations and professional service. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

really nice hotel, rooms are great, loctation excellent for radium hot springs and also fairmont hot springs, beds very comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, restaurant was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests are pleased with our close proximity to the Radium Hot Springs pools and Kootenay National Park. Our guest rooms have been upgraded and the pictures below reflect our recent changes. Thank you for choosing The Prestige Radium Hot Springs. We look forward to providing you with quality accommodations and first class service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We only spent one night at this hotel so we didn't see much of it. What we did see was very nice. The public area of the hotel and the rooms were very clean. The room we had was very big but the bathroom was a lot smaller than we were expecting which wasn't a problem just for one night.
Breakfast wasn't included as the restaurant within the hotel is leased by another company but the food was good and the coffee was plentiful.
There was a fitness centre which we didn't use but we did use the pool and the hot tub although I found the tub too hot and got out after a few minutes.
The hotel was a real gem in a very quiet, and sadly, not very pretty town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

worth the money but this is more like a 2 1/2 star property.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyepst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

Sep 21/2008
We checked in, but found that once we got to the room it was actually a smoking room that they had given us because we had a dog. We were also told that if any of the guests complained about our dog that we would have to pay for their room. I think that this hotel needs to decide if they take dogs or not and be honest that they still have smoking rooms in this hotel. We went back to the front desk an promptly checked out as the smell of smoke was very fresh, even though the front desk clerk (Christine) said that this was a freshly renvocated room.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staccato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

Our family of four picked this hotel as a half-way stop on our way to Banff. The hotel was newer, if not the newest in town. The room was clean, modern, with good temp control. However. it only had two bath towels for four guests. After we went to the pool (a pretty good one with a great mural) we realized we weren't going to get towels there either. A call to maid service (the front desk) scored us some towels after they called back to verify that we actually wanted 6. (one for the pool per person and one for a shower.) It shouldn't be that hard..

We couldn't find the remote control to the nice flat screen T.V. A call to the same person yielded no help. My wife eventually found it under the bed.

The restaurant was a pleasant surprise! All four of us scored an above average meal and fine service. (That rarely happens anywhere.)

They should card key access the alternate doors. It was raining heavily and parking is a long walk to the front entrance. Our little stick was kicked out once.

Overall, not bad for $180 can.

  • Liked — Good location in Radium HS.
  • Disliked — They only let you enter via the front entrance.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Badputtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing