We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed January 6, 2006

Likely will not return to this hotel. Although the hotel is attractive, the hotel restaurant, La Cabina, left something to be desired. For New Year, 2006, the restaurant featured a special menu. When you get down to it, all it was, was a menu written in French and Italian so as to add to its appeal. Unfortunately, here is where the appeal ended as the actual quality of the food was terribly lacking. My husband and I ordered an 8 oz. New York Steak. It came with an appetizer & dessert. The appetizer, a soup or salad was sad. I had a cream of asparagus soup, which amounted to boiled asparagus ground up in the blender. My husband's mixed salad was largely composed of celery and carrots, with the occasional tomato. Not to mention that both appetizers were miniscule in size. Unfortunately, the meal just wend downlhill from here with the main course. I doubt whether or not the steaks we were served were actually New York steaks. Not only were they tough, there was bristle running throughout. They looked more like a thin cut of sirloin. The vegetables, beans and carrots, were undercooked and hard. The potatoes were burnt. The dessert amounted to what appeared like a Dairy Queen Sundae, only worse. One would not think it possible to go wrong with ice cream, but somehow they managed it by sprinkling throughout some hardened caramelized substance. It was so hard, it was like eating ice cream with rocks. With a bottle of wine, this meal set us back some $80.00, then add on the tip and all of the local sales taxes. The next two evenings we are at "Ouback Jack's" on mainstreet Radium. Although this restaurant is not what one would call fancy, it sports a typical western menu. For a mere $50 we had a steak that was without question, a New York steak, the veggies were fantastic, the desserts were even better + we had wine. It is unlikely we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank anneschutte2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 439 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
13
Reviewed September 13, 2004

We'd stay here again. Room wasn't bad, even for the first floor. Clean, large enough, and pleasant enough. No great amenities, but decent enough.

Bartender was nice, we hung out and watched hockey with him.

The only problem we had was a *cold* hot tub. Apparently heater was broke. A number of the guests and us had a good laugh over it, since we all where looking forward to a hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2004

We have gone to this hotel a number of times. It is ok. Very Clean. Great pool. Fairly nice enrtrance and lobby. Rooms can be small at times. Service is great. Restaurant is good and one of the better ones in town. Parking is ok. Luxuries are not really found here: such as no views of the area in most rooms, no baggage service, no fireplaces in the rooms, and no little extras that make the experience memorial.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank albertalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed April 18, 2004

I have been going to Radium Hot springs almost every year for over 15 years. It is one of my favorite towns in this fine country. When I heard that there was a new hotel opening there I was very excited.
Radium is filled with motels, but none quite as nice as this one. The rooms are spacious, service excellent, the food at the in hotel restaurant (Italian food) was great. We are returning this weekend.. if anything changes... I'll let you know!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im 2. Stock mit Blick auf die Berge !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $87 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing