We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radium Hot Springs Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The quality of this Hotel and Staff was awesome. Two night stay was very enjoyable with tons of amenities. Booking did not include continental breakfast which was a surprise. Buffet breakfast was very good, service was awesome and price was right. ** Supper in restaurant was poor. Service was terrible. Waitresses (most) were not friendly and could not resolve issues. Management (said to be involved) had no customer service skills to deal with issues, was more interested in $$.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western as a last minute stop on our way home from camping in BC. We called and the hotel was able to match a rate we found on expedia for us. It was a bit more expensive then what we were hoping to spend, but the hotel was very clean and updated. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and overall, we were very satisfied with everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MexicoGirl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here for the second time. Wonderful hotel friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms everything one would expect from a Best Western Plus. Looked at the Gym and pool but didn't get to try them out. Have eaten in the Restaurant here before and found it very good. This time the service was not what we expected. My husband ordered a beer and I ordered a diet coke. The beer arrived but not the coke. For our meal we ordered a starter to share, so were surprised when the main course arrived. We enquired about my drink only to be told it must be the one sitting on the bar!! As for the starter this was brought shortly after the arrival of the main course and after we had asked where it was. Not at all the service we expected. The food was okay but the service let the restaurant down.

Room Tip: We overlooked the car park and not the side road and I guess this was probably a better choice altho...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Tell the front desk which you want. This hotel is near a logging camp access road!!! Lots of BIG noisy trucks! Great gym and pool. Nothing to do in town. Don't use the hotel restaurant. It was unclean and the service was very bad.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We only stayed for a night as part of a longer trip into BC. The hotel is decent but our non-smoking room had a distinct smell of cigarette smoke. Not so bad that it bothered us but we noticed it each time we walked into the room. The staff were friendly. Even numbered room have views of mountains and a lumber mill and face a road with a steady stream of large trucks heading into and out of the lumber mill. Odd numbered rooms face a fire station but in a town as small as Radium it's unlikely that would be very distracting. Our infant child really enjoyed the pool as it was warmer than we would normally expect a pool to be. Not unpleasantly warm, just didn't have that initial chill normally found when entering a pool. The hotel does not have adequate parking out front but you can park around back but this meant everyone was trying to cram into any available space out front. Who wants to park in the back? It's also the first Best Western I've stayed at that didn't include a breakfast. The hotel served its purpose for us and we'd consider staying there again but I wouldn't get excited with anticipation over the stay.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face a road with logging truck traffic and lumber mill. Odd numbered rooms face...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiscad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie E, Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in the quality and cleanliness of our guest rooms so we are glad you are pleased with your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Radium in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The stay in Radium was good. We wanted to stay in Fairmont but it was full. Room costs was a problem as it was more expensive than a normal BW stay. Good hot tub and good room. It was fine except for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable, and the cost of accommodation was reasonable. The food and service in the restaurant in the hotel was very good. It was helpful to have a back entrance near the parking lot. The hotel itself had many historical pictures in its halls of the town and surrounding area, which made it feel very cozy and interesting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing