We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable, and the cost of accommodation was reasonable. The food and service in the restaurant in the hotel was very good. It was helpful to have a back entrance near the parking lot. The hotel itself had many historical pictures in its halls of the town and surrounding area, which made it feel very cozy and interesting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 440 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our rooms were on the ground level, not too clean or comfortable. Long black hair everywhere in bathroom. Our hair is short and grey. Pillows are all the same and difficult to shape. Ice machine on our level, not working but fine next floor...no big deal. Air cond. worked great.
This hotel has a restaurant inside with outdoor seating. Liquor store in lobby as well, which is Priced for convenience, not value...there are two liquor stores within 1 block walking distance from hotel. Staff very friendly. Big horn sheep dining on boulevard next to hotel.
As evening approach, we were very happy air conditioner provided white noise. Hallways very noisy with people talking loud and children running amuck.
I think, from sounds of it...first floor which begins rooms 200 etc. Is family floor.
Ask for a higher floor.
Very close to entrance of Radium Hot Springs. By the way, you do not need a park pass if only going to Radium hot springs or just travelling through to Calgary...you need a pass if stopping at major park sites. Double check, if not sure, but this is what we were told by the hotel and another customer. We did not purchase one and we were just fine..

Room Tip: Try higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touringuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

At the gate to the Canadian National parks the Best Western is a nice hotel. Nice clean well appointed room with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Very convent for those headed to the Canadian National parks. We did have to look at a couple of rooms. The first one smelled like smoke even though it is a smoke free property. The furniture, bed, pillows, bath and shower were all very nice. Also quiet. No breakfast but a very nice coffee shop down the street. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Good Wifi. Elevators. Plenty of parking. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I will always recommend the second floor. There are elevators if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice size room. All amenities worked. Great location, close to walking trails, golf course and hot springs. Relaxing 2 days before heading out on the road. No breakfast as per other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the service was great, the room service breakfast was fast , but the food was just ok, the omelette was overcooked and the sauce for the eggs benny was not that great. The staff were great, this hotel is quite expensive and we did expect an included breakfast which has been included when we stay at other Best Westerns, so we were disappointed. The best western in Invermere which is not that far from here is way better priced and includes the breakfast and Invermere is bigger for shopping and night life

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lindaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for business for a couple nights. Really friendly staff and well equipped hotel in a beautiful location. So much wonderful scenery surrounds this area there is nothing to complain about. Rooms were well equipped and up-to-date.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrooperMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel we stayed at was good and close to downtown so walking to venues was an easy stroll. The hidden Gem for dining is Citadella Restaurant. Locally owned and operated by Edith and Steven Zoltan this Authentic Hungarian cuisine is served in a relaxing atmosphere. The view from the outside eating area was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
315 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing