We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So not worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Usually when we stay at a top name place we are staying because we know what to expect. Yes we got a nice room and all the ammenaties (resturaunt and pool) but the service was not that good. We called for breakfast room service and the front desk had to transfer us to the kitchen three times! When we finally ordered it was 45 minutes later and our kids were starving. When the food came the girl, who we ordered with, laughed at my expectation of them being buys. She chuckled instead and explained that she was out at the front desk and oculdn't hear the phone ringing in the kitchen. !!! Talk about some miscommunication. Paid $230 for a comfy bed, thats about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooses10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and the amenities featured at the Inn. Your feedback is very important to improving our hotel and service, so I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. I have passed your comments on to our management team and the restaurant for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Radium Hot Springs. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    136
    69
    16
    11
See reviews for
116
156
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a long drive on our summer vacation, we were very happy to finally get a hotel that was comfortable and worth the price we paid. It was nice to sink into a comfortable bed and be able to relax knowing that the room was clean and that we were going to get a good night sleep. Our room was perfect for a family of five. The pool was a standard size pool but a great opportunity for our kids to let loose and burn off some energy. We even rented the same room on our way home from our holiday knowing that it was one of the best hotels we stayed at in two weeks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TKH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Wow, praise really doesn’t get any better than this! “Perfect for a family of five” is like a pat on the back for our team. On your next visit, if you need any suggestions where the kids can “burn off some energy”, don’t hesitate to ask our front desk. We have some great suggestions on how to enjoy Radium, from hot springs to hiking in Kootenay National Park. Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we look forward to your next visit! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and three days. We got a groupon deal.

Although there were no big and booming businesses in the perimeter of the Best Western location, we still like where it was placed because as it was about 5 min. away from the hot springs and it was situated on the same street that leads to the other city nearby, which was Invermere. It was surrounded byt the necessities: a Tim Hortons right accross, an Esso gas station, and a liquor store right inside the hotel.

The only thing we did not enjoy was the food at the restaurant. We had breakfast there and found that the food was priced farely high for the quality they had. The coffee was not included with the meal so my husband and I each had some and we spent close to $35 for breakfast for two people. We drove to Invermere for meals the following day.

The staff were very friendly and the place was relatively clean.
My husband's first impression about their room was that it was very spacious but it was kind of empty.
We loved the sheets and the pillows. The bed was very comfortable. Their bathrooms were very clean and spotless.
We liked the view from our hotel, it was right across a lumber factory.
I liked that they provided a champagne bucket with glasses and corkscrew- something you don't normally find in all hotels nowadays.
I wanted to try the spa, but then when I saw the pedicure chair, and a bucket for the water for your feet, I didn't think it was worth it.
Lastly, they had a pool that we didn't get to check out unfortunately, but the other guests seems to enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khitzz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am glad that you had a restful sleep and enjoyed the amenities featured in your guest room. I have passed your comments on to the spa and restaurant. Your comments are so valuable for improving our services so I thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit through Radium Hot Springs. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hello Tripadvisor Friends!

We had another pleasant stay at this hotel. It is now a Best Western (they would not honour our loyalty card for a future free stay- old arrangement, past owners situation....).

Front desk staff were pleasant. More of a presence at the desk in the evenings would be a good idea.

Pool was nice to have (did not have to get ready to go out to a pool) but the first night it was so airless that we could only stay 15 minutes. More air ventilation please....!! Next morning was better (weather cooler outside).

Tip- check the Best Western website and put in various rate options you feel you may qualify for, and know this price when you call to book. We could have been given a rate +$15 more had we not researched the Best Western rates. We are pleased that the front desk was very easy to work with.

We did not use the in-house restaurant this time, and decided to go to breakfast at the Husky gas station across the street (all-day breakfast and funky waitresses!).

Coffee/tea/towels/soap were replaced every day, and we appreciate this! This was also part of our decision to stay at the Prestige.

Safe travels dear Tripadvisor Friends!

***The speed limit going to and from Radium is 70 - 90 KM/hour....please remember this, so you get home safely. There are lots of animals that wander the roads (deer, mountain goats, bears -- we've seen a few grizzlies- never approach!!! those animals are big and unpredictable- they can be looking disinterested and then act differently!!!). We are in their territory!

Also......look to see if you can find the heart shape mark in the mountains.....it's up on the right on the mountain side, as you are on Highway 93, driving away from Radium....just past the McLeod Meadows Camp Grounds....it's a special mark for hubby and I :)

Have a great day!

Room Tip: Rooms on level 1 are on the same level as the pool (convenient). Level 2 is the lobby, meetings roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good to hear that you enjoyed another great stay at the Inn! I personally recall the heart shaped mark in the mountains from my first trip to Radium - A special sight indeed. It is very good of you to tell fellow guests about the variety of wildlife that roam our streets! The Big Horn Sheep are often strolling through town or napping curbside, so its good advice to watch out as you blaze into town. I will pass your comments on to our team and hope we will see you on your next visit to Radium Hot Springs! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's probably the best hotel in Radium but its also quite expensive. The room was wonderful and the front desk staff were very pleasant! The restaurant was fine but nothing above and beyond that you would brag about later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! I am pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the features of the Inn. I have passed your compliments on to our team and hope that we will see you again. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall a great experience. Room was beautiful. The decor in the room reminded me of being in Africa. Made me feel like I was at home. The hotel amenities were great. The decor was extremely nice. The lobby was very warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
There is no better way to experience luxury than staying in one of our Designer Suites, and from the sounds of it, you enjoyed the comfort of our African Designer Suite. It is one of my personal favorites - spacious and beautifully appointed. There is no better compliment than, We made you feel like you were "at home". Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Radium. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
705 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I like bright hall ways. I like nice lobby's. I like nice front desk's. And I like nice staff.
The rooms are big, and new. the bed's are huge. very comfortable & relaxing.
liquor store in the lobby a big plus. ice machine on the main floor a big minus. my pet peeve is that hotels do not mark the ice machine with BIG letters. or tell you where they are on check in.
everyone wants a cold drink ?
free Wi-Fi is a must. pool looks nice.

Room Tip: get on the main floor, who needs an elevator if you don't have to , right ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Great feedback! In these hot summer days, we could all use a cold drink to stay hydrated ever so often. I will pass your comments on to our team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, appreciated the hotel, and the complimentary WIFI. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing