We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My friend and I needed to get out of the city, so decided to visit Radium. We had purchased a great deal off of Living Social. In the past, we've found that those deals usually are being offered to bring in traffic due to some deficiency. When we arrived and saw that they were doing some renos, we immediately grew concerned and thought that we'd have interrupted sleep!

In reality, the Prestige Inn turned out to be a real gem! The frost desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Everything was perfect! Radium is definitely a summer town and as we traveled in the winter, we worried that there wouldn't be many places to eat. Prestige is again nice because of the pub and restaurant attached. Plus there' s a delightful little coffee shop a block or so down the road.

We enjoyed our getaway and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lissy_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and your recommendation! I am glad that you had a restful sleep and enjoyable stay during our time of renovations. Our updates are now complete. We look forward to showcasing our fresh new look and welcoming you back on your next visit!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    155
    78
    16
    11
See reviews for
125
171
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were driving to Fernie from Golden after a day heli skiing and decided to stop overnight in Radium. While the room had been updated and was super comfortable, the welcome received at Reception was nonexistent, with the reception desk attendant speaking less than three words.

It really was just an overnight stopover and certainly wasn't anything to write home about

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Guest feedback is very important to us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and features offered at the resort. It is disappointing that you did not receive the high level of service that is standard in our hotels. We hope we can welcome you back on your next visit through Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent a night recently in the "New York Suite" - 4 Poster king bed, 2 person Jacuzzi tub, interesting decor...marvellously accommodating staff! You should give them a try next time you are in the Valley. Check out 91sheep.ca

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rondahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks for the compliments. We take great pride in our Designer Suites at all the Prestige Properties. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Design Team and our staff. I know they look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hello again, Tripadvisor Friends:)

We had no firm plans to go to Radium, but decided to go last minute (sometimes we have to travel like that...don't we:) ). We gave this place a try and asked about various discount options. The one that worked was the CAA/AMA travel membership. Got the room for $117 plus tax daily ($134 in total) and were very happy. We booked for 2 nights. One has to know that "walk up prices" can vary.

Treated very respectfully at the desk. The gals at the reception were great! One of the maintenance guys said, "Hello my dear" in a lovely Cockney accent.

New mattresses in plastic wrap (looked like good ones) had been delivered, and were rooms were getting these. Our mattress was not new, and indeed need to be changed (caved a bit on the inside with edges higher). Bedding on our beds looked new and elegent. Our room had two queen size beds.

Nice flat screen tv.

The bathroom had a granite counter top. Raised bathroom sink. Coffee pot and "coffee fixin's" in the bathroom.

Closet had enough hangars and an ironing board. Nice little refrigerator (cold temperature dial worked well) for left over schnitzels and spetsley from Old Salzburg restaurant nearby and left over fettuccine from The Cabin restaurant downstairs. Pop chilled very well in the fridge.

Housekeeping was great!

Overall...the room felt classy.

Hot pool was great, and it was nice not to have to leave the hotel to go to a public hot pool. (The Radium Hot Springs Pool though is still wonderful...of course...we were just to lazy to go there this time!)

Prestige Radium has elements of an old fashioned classy hotel, with nice clean atmosphere that has great upgrades.

Happy Travels, dear Tripadvisor Friends (and safe speeds and travels on that highway going and coming to Radium :) ).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Radium Hot Springs. Our whole team works very hard to ensure that every guest feels at home during their stay while in this beautiful area of British Columbai. Please keep us on your list of destinations for your next spontaneous trip.
We'd love to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I purchased a groupon for this hotel. The add made it seem like a full service resort. It is just a nice two star hotel, like a Hampton Inn. It does have a spa, but I didn't use it. Americans beware-taxes are NOT included.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercurialgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking part in our Groupon promotion. It is unfortunate that you misunderstood the terms and conditions set out by the promotion. We hope you will stay with us again and have a chance to be pampered at the Bare Hands Day Spa and enjoy the fine food at La Cabina Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went to radium on the spur of the moment night away just the hubby and I and another couple and I thought this hotel was average. The room was clean, bed was comfy, AC worked fine, pool was nice and so was the hot tub. There was a broken piece of door trim in the bathroom.
We ate in the pub in the hotel I found it to be a bit pricy for what we got. I ordered the steak sandwhich and it was good, came with fries but I think vegetables would have been nice or a salad. The service was a bit slow but I was fine with that as I was in no hurry to go anywhere I was just enjoying a nice evening out :)
We went for a walk across the street and it was a nice little walk down into a valley. So that was a nice perk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. It will my pleasure to pass along your compliments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next impromptu trip or planned retreat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viking, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

For the price they charge , just because they can, its not a really good deal.
the room was clean, the air conditioning wouldn't work properly, it was one of those base board on the wall ones. So i would have to say just average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vh0wery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments and your concerns. Our hospitality specialists are always available to assist your guests with any concerns they may have during their stay. On your next visit, they will be sure to address any concerns you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
354 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing