We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent a night recently in the "New York Suite" - 4 Poster king bed, 2 person Jacuzzi tub, interesting decor...marvellously accommodating staff! You should give them a try next time you are in the Valley. Check out 91sheep.ca

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rondahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thanks for the compliments. We take great pride in our Designer Suites at all the Prestige Properties. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Design Team and our staff. I know they look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 439 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hello again, Tripadvisor Friends:)

We had no firm plans to go to Radium, but decided to go last minute (sometimes we have to travel like that...don't we:) ). We gave this place a try and asked about various discount options. The one that worked was the CAA/AMA travel membership. Got the room for $117 plus tax daily ($134 in total) and were very happy. We booked for 2 nights. One has to know that "walk up prices" can vary.

Treated very respectfully at the desk. The gals at the reception were great! One of the maintenance guys said, "Hello my dear" in a lovely Cockney accent.

New mattresses in plastic wrap (looked like good ones) had been delivered, and were rooms were getting these. Our mattress was not new, and indeed need to be changed (caved a bit on the inside with edges higher). Bedding on our beds looked new and elegent. Our room had two queen size beds.

Nice flat screen tv.

The bathroom had a granite counter top. Raised bathroom sink. Coffee pot and "coffee fixin's" in the bathroom.

Closet had enough hangars and an ironing board. Nice little refrigerator (cold temperature dial worked well) for left over schnitzels and spetsley from Old Salzburg restaurant nearby and left over fettuccine from The Cabin restaurant downstairs. Pop chilled very well in the fridge.

Housekeeping was great!

Overall...the room felt classy.

Hot pool was great, and it was nice not to have to leave the hotel to go to a public hot pool. (The Radium Hot Springs Pool though is still wonderful...of course...we were just to lazy to go there this time!)

Prestige Radium has elements of an old fashioned classy hotel, with nice clean atmosphere that has great upgrades.

Happy Travels, dear Tripadvisor Friends (and safe speeds and travels on that highway going and coming to Radium :) ).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Radium Hot Springs. Our whole team works very hard to ensure that every guest feels at home during their stay while in this beautiful area of British Columbai. Please keep us on your list of destinations for your next spontaneous trip.
We'd love to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I purchased a groupon for this hotel. The add made it seem like a full service resort. It is just a nice two star hotel, like a Hampton Inn. It does have a spa, but I didn't use it. Americans beware-taxes are NOT included.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercurialgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking part in our Groupon promotion. It is unfortunate that you misunderstood the terms and conditions set out by the promotion. We hope you will stay with us again and have a chance to be pampered at the Bare Hands Day Spa and enjoy the fine food at La Cabina Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went to radium on the spur of the moment night away just the hubby and I and another couple and I thought this hotel was average. The room was clean, bed was comfy, AC worked fine, pool was nice and so was the hot tub. There was a broken piece of door trim in the bathroom.
We ate in the pub in the hotel I found it to be a bit pricy for what we got. I ordered the steak sandwhich and it was good, came with fries but I think vegetables would have been nice or a salad. The service was a bit slow but I was fine with that as I was in no hurry to go anywhere I was just enjoying a nice evening out :)
We went for a walk across the street and it was a nice little walk down into a valley. So that was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. It will my pleasure to pass along your compliments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next impromptu trip or planned retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

For the price they charge , just because they can, its not a really good deal.
the room was clean, the air conditioning wouldn't work properly, it was one of those base board on the wall ones. So i would have to say just average.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vh0wery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for posting your review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments and your concerns. Our hospitality specialists are always available to assist your guests with any concerns they may have during their stay. On your next visit, they will be sure to address any concerns you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed at the Prestige Inn over the long weekend. The hotel is OK, it is nice to have access to the on-site restaurant and liquor store. Our room was located on the main floor directly in front of the elevators and ice machine, obviously not the most quiet location. The hotel was full and we didn't have another option. The rooms were clean and pretty good size. We booked through Expedia and the description of the deluxe king room was vague, I was expecting a small kitchenette but there was only a fridge. Wasn't a big deal for us, but if someone is planning a longer trip they might care.
Overall it is a decent place to stay in Radium, but for the price of the rooms you are better off driving up to Invermere and finding another hotel with more accommodations and higher quality standard (Copper Point).

Room Tip: ask for rooms on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Long weekends are always busy in a destination such as Radium Hot Springs and I apologize we were unable to provide a different room. We strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and hope that we can accommodate all your needs on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were excited to be coming to Radium, visiting the hot springs and sight seeing. Prestige was an average hotel, but for the price expected a little more. The concierge was very nice and welcoming! Our room was clean for the most part ..... but when I went to put some food in the fridge noticed a puddle of milk had not been cleaned from it ( but having done this job before I know one can miss something). Then I went to have some water.... the glasses looked like they were wiped..not washed and the same for the tub! I dont normally expect alot from a hotel room but I do expect clean glasses and tubs! Also please move your coffee makers... maybe to the desk??!! They don't belong in the bathroom...yuck! Other than that we had a great stay, staff was great and helpful with directions and knowlege of the area! If your in Radium definitly enjoy the hot springs and the view on the way up! You may also want to take some time to head into Invermere...cute friendly town and great little beaches. It's only about a ten min. drive. If you want a good breakfast I suggest the restaurant attached to the Super 8 just off the HWY at Invermere. Radium has music on the main FRI and Sat 7-9 pm. local artists, it is very nice and relaxing!Would definitely go back to the area but may try a different motel/hotel. Oh there is also a little booklet of coupons and offers you can get at local merchants for free...there is a coupon for one night free if you book two nights at the Prestige. Something we didnt know about or we would have booked...I suggest asking about it when you book!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmeaugoctaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for posting your review. We are always grateful for our guests’ feedback. I will share your compliments and concerns with our team and we hope to welcome you back on you next visit to Radium.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $87 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing