We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard chain hotel lives up to expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard chain hotel lives up to expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

«I have stayed at this hotel a number of times during the winter months, but this was the first time during the high tourist season. The Prestige Hotel chain usually provides clean accomidation with a number of amenities, and this one was no exception. I didn't use the pool or fitness room, so I cannot comment on them. The location is easy to find, but is not within walking distance of the Radium Hot Springs - expect to drive to them if you plan to go for a soak. Radium is a very small resort town, and this Hotel is center to the few restaurants and bars in the town, so other than the Hot Springs, you can walk everything else.

Expect to pay a high price during the tourist season as this is a resort town, but during the winter, rates are reasonable. This is my prefered hotel when travelling to Radium.

Room Tip: West Facing Rooms have a better view, but have slightly more noise due to a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruisinChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences. Radium is such a beautiful area and we are pleased to provide our guests with comfortable and reliable accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    132
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
110
151
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed one night on business and had a nice night. The room was quite large and had a couch which was nice touch. Beautiful view of mountains as well as big horned sheep at times. This seems to be the one large hotel in town. A nice place to stay (and I wasn't paying) but there may be better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Radium is a great place to get away and relax.

This hotel is incredibly clean, staff is friendly.
The rooms have mini fridges (which I love) and there's a great little restaurant two blocks down within walking distance as well as a market across the road.

Ample parking and decently priced!

This will be our "go to" hotel always in Radium

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the mountains/hills on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missxanthropy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We definitely look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

The prestige Inn was fantastic! My boyfriend and i went during my daughters spring break just to relax and rejuvenate. The trip was quiet and relaxing. It was their slow period so very few people were around. The staff were fantastic and helpful.

We did the spa package which included spa credits, 1 voucher for breakfast and 2 admissions to hot springs (GREAT Value). We also upgraded to a room with a kitchenette and stayed an extra night.

I recommend this hotel if you are looking for relaxation. Ensure you experience the spa, restaurant on site and of course the hot springs. Plus down from the hotel there is a fantastic restaurant called Helena's Stube. Fantastic dining!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
It will be my pleasure to pass on you compliments to our team in Radium. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the gorgeous views, the hot springs, and indulge yourself with time away. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again next time you need some rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very clean rooms. Pet friendly ans good smelling rooms. Will return

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahs72ventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

The Prestige in Radium Hot Springs is our new favorite place to stay. We went there on our honeymoon and booked a standard room. The wonderful girl at the front desk went above and beyond to show us the deluxe and designer suites. She was a great little salesperson and we upgraded to the African suite. It was perfect, what a beautiful room! It was immaculately clean and very elegant. We had lunch at the La Cabina Ristorante and it was delightful. The pizza crust was fabulous and the homemade hamburger buns were delicious. The bed was comfortable, it was very quiet and it was such a thrill to look out the window to see bighorn sheep walking in the parking lot. We highly recommend the Prestige.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhillGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and La Cabina Ristorante. It is very rewarding to know that we have surpassed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We ended up in Radium for the night on our way to Banff, we took an extra day to get to Banff so we could stay at Radium. We did check into the Prestige, we did find it a bit pricey for off season rates, but we were not going to complain because after a long drive we wanted a room for the night. Hotel is modern, room was very spacious, lots of room just for the two of us. I am sure there are better hotels in Radium, but the Prestige I think has the best location. Only two minutes away from the Hot Springs, front desk did give us complimentary towels to use while we were there. The pub had great food and service, the prices were reasonable, would go back in a heart beat.
Absolutely no complaints about this hotel at all, met everything we needed for our stay!

*S*

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing