We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambience!”
Review of CasaVino - CLOSED

CasaVino
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent ambience!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great wine, wonderful atmosphere, complete with apple blossoms and May Day trees. The tapas were excellent too. Great way to spend a Saturday evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    19
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Saturday was free wine tasting”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely location, little garden oasis when it's nice weather and very cozy inside. The tapas were to die for. We shared the charcuterie plate for four and dates stuffed with jalapeño and wrapped with proscuitto. An amazing way to spend a couple of hours. Gret service and very knowledgeable about the wines they serve. Love coming here

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank itsamewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great night out!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

3 friends and I went to radium for a girls week. Our last night there we went to CasaVino for their Thursday wine tasting night. We arrived a bit early to have a few appetizers first and our waitress was wonderfully accommodating. Aaron, the chef, came out to chat with us for a while. I am vegetarian and my other friend is gluten intolerant, Aaron was very accommodating, recommending appetizers for us and offering to make us separate pairings with the wine tasting.
The restaurant itself is beautiful, comfortable upscale atmosphere, and the outer patio looks gorgeous!
Overall it was our best night in Radium, we were so happy with the amazing food and wonderful friendly service, and the wine was delicious as well of course!
Thanks CasaVino!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great experience”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This wine bar is a must for Radium visitors and locals. It is hard to spot at first because it looks more like a house than a restaurant, but the decor really adds to the ambience. They had amazing service and i really enjoyed myself. Im a celiac and i was impressed with their gluten free options. This meal ended up being a real highlight of my trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's About Time!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been going to Radium for over 30 years. Wow what a find! This is exactly what we needed out there. The tapas were incredible with all ingredients fresh! The staff was seriously knowlegable about the wine pairings which made the total experience memorable. They offer a wine sampling of 3 different red or white which we enjoyed both. We will tell everyone we know that they have to try this! The price was reasonable also. The patio is well set up and we are looking forward to sitting outside this summer. Stewart & Leah Ann

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CasaVino also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing