We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CasaVino - CLOSED

CasaVino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This wine bar is a must for Radium visitors and locals. It is hard to spot at first because it looks more like a house than a restaurant, but the decor really adds to the ambience. They had amazing service and i really enjoyed myself. Im a celiac and i was impressed with their gluten free options. This meal ended up being a real highlight of my trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    19
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's About Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been going to Radium for over 30 years. Wow what a find! This is exactly what we needed out there. The tapas were incredible with all ingredients fresh! The staff was seriously knowlegable about the wine pairings which made the total experience memorable. They offer a wine sampling of 3 different red or white which we enjoyed both. We will tell everyone we know that they have to try this! The price was reasonable also. The patio is well set up and we are looking forward to sitting outside this summer. Stewart & Leah Ann

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot in the Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you enjoy good wine in excellent ambiance, this is the place. The wine list is extensive and is complemented by various cheeses and tapas. Service is attentive and knowledgeable without being intrusive. Great place for a simple wine tasting or for an evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HappilyRetired58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch in Radium Hot Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

After a rather cool day on the golf course we had a thoroughly pleasing evening at Casa Vino Wine bar. The atmosphere was great! I wished it were warm enough to sit outside as the outdoor seating looked very comfortable. Inside it was modern and clearly a wine lover's paradise. Great wine menu - reasonable prices. The tapas selections reminded us of our visit to Spain - particularly the cheese and charcuterie selection. The staff and owner were very friendly and certainly added to our experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invermere
1 review
“a real treat for radium residents and visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Casa Vino! what an amazing little gem to have in beautiful Radium Hot Springs. the wines are great and the tapas pair perfectly. the intimate atmosphere is perfect for a date night. the staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. love Casa Vino and will be back soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jess n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CasaVino also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing