We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all the reviews are right!”
Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“all the reviews are right!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

booked this place based on the review I read and they were all right. friendly owners, nicely renovated rooms (don't let the exterior fool you), conveniently located on the highway through town, really close to the hot springs, very comfortable foam bed. no a/c but there aren't a/cs in the hotels here. wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a night or two.

Room Tip: room 1 is nearest the road so louder than the others that are set farther back.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoTravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Motel.
We are not sure why you mention in your review that there is no a/c in this room as all of our rooms have a/c. Looking forward seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in July for one night passing through going to Kelowna. I stayed here with my 2 boys and husband. It was clean and the beds were comfortable and the AC worked great. I found the rooms to be on the small side. We stayed in room 8 which also had a kitchenette in it. Once we brought in all our luggage we could barely walk around the kitchen area at all. If you have more then 2 kids finding some place with a bit bigger room would probably be better. Or find a room without a kitchenette if you don't need it. The rate here was really good though so you cant complain about the price. We stayed last year at the Gateway motel and the rooms were much larger and we had a view of the mountains and main street instead of a view of a parking lot. This place wouldn't be my first choice next year but in a pinch it would be fine. Also one thing that turned me off was there was no ice machine. And if there was I have no idea where it was. The family that runs the place was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiKiG154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our Motel has 9 units and all of them have different layouts and sizes. The room you stayed in might have seemed smaller to you as it is because of the kitchenette with lots of counterspace and a full size table with four chairs. This is what people that book this room appreciate about it.
Usually our customers like the fact that the rooms are sheltered from the highway and they still have the mountain view.
We are sure we would have had another room that better fit your needs for space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed with a family of 5. They were prepared for us with 5 towels in the room.
It was very clean, and they gave us extra towels for the Hotsprings. It was off the highway a bit
And we slept very well. We were very happy with our stay here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. Good to hear that you all had a good sleep and enjoyed your stay. See you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A small unassuming family run place that was spotless, comfortable, quiet, and had all we were hoping for. Very accommodating and pleasant owners. They provided hot springs pool towels, recommended an excellent restaurant, and were helpful in many ways -- experiences you often don't receive in the large national chains.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are a small husband & wife run Motel and are happy to hear that our customers appreciate all the hard work we put into this place. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wow, what a great place! We were a group of 5 and stayed here for a couple of days. Our rooms were absolutely outstanding: very clean, very comfortable and simply beautiful. The owners Björn and Silvia did a great job renovating this motel. We enjoyed their super professional and friendly service and will certainly come back once we are in the area again. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBugaboo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your great review. It makes us proud to hear that your liked our renovations and our friendly customer service. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Oh my I can't explain how brilliant this motel is. Having judged the motel by its cheap price I had low expectations but as soon as I walked into my room I was blowen away ! The updated and morden furniture and the stylies kitchen and fire place is not what I was expecting, the bathroom is something you would see in a higher end hotel and the feel of the room is simply home like and relaxing :) I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brogan-heppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you liked the modern furniture and the bathroom in your room. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANGLEY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The four of us (two adults, two children) had intended to stay one night, planning to 'travel through' but loved this quaint, tidy, and well kept motel so much, we stayed another day. Bjorn and Sylvia were lovely and very helpful. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 4 which is quite private, well appointed and provides access to a BBQ and deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for your awsome review. We were happy that you and your family loved our suite so much that you stayed for a second night. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Property: Crescent Motel
Address: 5008 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Motel is located on HWY 93 just outside the Kootenay National Park and minutes from the world famous Radium Hot Springs Pool.We are within walking distance to the Radium townsite with all of it's amenities.We are proud to offer nice, clean and comfortable rooms/cabins at affordable rates as well as friendly guest services in English and German.We would love to welcome you to relax and enjoy beautiful Radium Hot Springs and the Columbia Valley. We are the only Motel in the Columbia Valley with a 10kw Solar Panel System. #solarpower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing