We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean, Quaint and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Motel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Clean, Quaint and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed with a family of 5. They were prepared for us with 5 towels in the room.
It was very clean, and they gave us extra towels for the Hotsprings. It was off the highway a bit
And we slept very well. We were very happy with our stay here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. Good to hear that you all had a good sleep and enjoyed your stay. See you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A small unassuming family run place that was spotless, comfortable, quiet, and had all we were hoping for. Very accommodating and pleasant owners. They provided hot springs pool towels, recommended an excellent restaurant, and were helpful in many ways -- experiences you often don't receive in the large national chains.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are a small husband & wife run Motel and are happy to hear that our customers appreciate all the hard work we put into this place. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wow, what a great place! We were a group of 5 and stayed here for a couple of days. Our rooms were absolutely outstanding: very clean, very comfortable and simply beautiful. The owners Björn and Silvia did a great job renovating this motel. We enjoyed their super professional and friendly service and will certainly come back once we are in the area again. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBugaboo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your great review. It makes us proud to hear that your liked our renovations and our friendly customer service. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Oh my I can't explain how brilliant this motel is. Having judged the motel by its cheap price I had low expectations but as soon as I walked into my room I was blowen away ! The updated and morden furniture and the stylies kitchen and fire place is not what I was expecting, the bathroom is something you would see in a higher end hotel and the feel of the room is simply home like and relaxing :) I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brogan-heppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you liked the modern furniture and the bathroom in your room. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANGLEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The four of us (two adults, two children) had intended to stay one night, planning to 'travel through' but loved this quaint, tidy, and well kept motel so much, we stayed another day. Bjorn and Sylvia were lovely and very helpful. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 4 which is quite private, well appointed and provides access to a BBQ and deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for your awsome review. We were happy that you and your family loved our suite so much that you stayed for a second night. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the Crescent Motel through a rafting company in Radium. I have to say I was very impressed with the room. The motels on the main street all look old and outdated but as soon as I entered suite #9 I was impressed! The room was so modern and tastefully decorated. I love the electric fireplace and kitchenette area. Silvia-Bjorn the hosts are wonderful, friendly people who are always walking around the property smiling and saying hello. I will definitely be going back to Radium and staying at the Crescent Motels two bedroom home.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safaa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for your amazing review. As we take great pride in renovating and in the modern decoration of our rooms we are happy to hear that you loved what we have done in room #9.
It was a pleasure having you two as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again here in Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two days this July and found it to be a great little place. As all older hotels it has some quirks but overall it was very clean and enjoyable. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and were very accommodating. See you again in a couple months Bjorn and Sylvia!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizdets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really like the picture you took of the view from our BBQ area. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Property: Crescent Motel
Address: 5008 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Motel is located on HWY 93 just outside the Kootenay National Park and minutes from the world famous Radium Hot Springs Pool.We are within walking distance to the Radium townsite with all of it's amenities.We are proud to offer nice, clean and comfortable rooms/cabins at affordable rates as well as friendly guest services in English and German.We would love to welcome you to relax and enjoy beautiful Radium Hot Springs and the Columbia Valley. We are the only Motel in the Columbia Valley with a 10kw Solar Panel System. #solarpower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing