We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never judge a book my it's cover !”
Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Motel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never judge a book my it's cover !”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Oh my I can't explain how brilliant this motel is. Having judged the motel by its cheap price I had low expectations but as soon as I walked into my room I was blowen away ! The updated and morden furniture and the stylies kitchen and fire place is not what I was expecting, the bathroom is something you would see in a higher end hotel and the feel of the room is simply home like and relaxing :) I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brogan-heppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you liked the modern furniture and the bathroom in your room. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LANGLEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The four of us (two adults, two children) had intended to stay one night, planning to 'travel through' but loved this quaint, tidy, and well kept motel so much, we stayed another day. Bjorn and Sylvia were lovely and very helpful. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 4 which is quite private, well appointed and provides access to a BBQ and deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for your awsome review. We were happy that you and your family loved our suite so much that you stayed for a second night. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the Crescent Motel through a rafting company in Radium. I have to say I was very impressed with the room. The motels on the main street all look old and outdated but as soon as I entered suite #9 I was impressed! The room was so modern and tastefully decorated. I love the electric fireplace and kitchenette area. Silvia-Bjorn the hosts are wonderful, friendly people who are always walking around the property smiling and saying hello. I will definitely be going back to Radium and staying at the Crescent Motels two bedroom home.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safaa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for your amazing review. As we take great pride in renovating and in the modern decoration of our rooms we are happy to hear that you loved what we have done in room #9.
It was a pleasure having you two as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again here in Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two days this July and found it to be a great little place. As all older hotels it has some quirks but overall it was very clean and enjoyable. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and were very accommodating. See you again in a couple months Bjorn and Sylvia!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizdets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really like the picture you took of the view from our BBQ area. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here with my children when passing through Radium. Bjorn helped us with arranging activities (horseback riding, hot springs, mini-golf), so when we arrived, we could just have fun. Bjorn and Sylvia are very friendly, pleasant people. We will be coming back again to spend more time in this picturesque town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airdr-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Motel and the activities that we were able to arrange for you. It was a pleasure to have you and your children staying with us. Thanks for this kind review and for taking the time to write it. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A friend and I went to Radium and stayed for the weekend. This motel was more than we could have even asked for. Everything is the room was new and very clean. The owners were amazing, even coming to let us know there were sheep out front because I had mentioned I really wanted to see them. If you like horses ask for the saddle package as the horseback riding was awesome and a really good value with your hotel price!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks Stacey for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, enjoyed the saddle package (we also offer packages with river rafting, ATV tours or tickets for the amusment park) and saw some wildlife out here. It was a pleasure having you and your friend here and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed in Bungalow number 9. Spotlessly clean, new memory foam king bed, totally redecorated with an eye for thrift but presented hip and modern. Nice little Motel right on the road to the Hot Springs. They also offer passes to the Hot Springs. Recommended!!!!

Room Tip: I do not know if all the room have been re-furbished but it would not hurt to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divinelavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. We are happy to hear that you liked the modern new furniture in your room. We are almost done updating all of the bathrooms and rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Property: Crescent Motel
Address: 5008 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Motel is located on HWY 93 just outside the Kootenay National Park and minutes from the world famous Radium Hot Springs Pool.We are within walking distance to the Radium townsite with all of it's amenities.We are proud to offer nice, clean and comfortable rooms/cabins at affordable rates as well as friendly guest services in English and German.We would love to welcome you to relax and enjoy beautiful Radium Hot Springs and the Columbia Valley. We are the only Motel in the Columbia Valley with a 10kw Solar Panel System. #solarpower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing