We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Radium!”
Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

There are so many choices for accommodations in Radium but the more quaint setting of Crescent (yet still in the middle of it all) along with the prompt attention (even in email replies) and free adult pass to the Hot Springs made it an excellent choice against all the others. Silvia and Bjorn are doing a wonderful job running the place and were a pleasure to meet. Radium was a beautiful stopover through the Kootenays and the Hot Springs are not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palindrome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thanks for your review and for chooseing the Crescent Motel. It was a pleasure to meet you too. Maybe one of your trips brings you back to Radium and our Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Crescent Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We do a lot of backpacking and camping and relatively little hotels or motel stays. Checking trip advisor showed a range of motels with similar prices. Crescent Motel had a picture of a guy hiking on their website and mentioned new memory foam mattresses in some rooms--okay I was sold.. :)

We ended up sleeping here twice, once on a Tuesday after the Kootenay Rockwall Trail and again on a Saturday after a few days at Mt. Assiniboine. We got the same room both times - #10. It is a very smartly laid out room with a full kitchenette, couch (with pull out bed I believe), table, coffee table, refrigerator (with freezer big enough to accommodate two 1 gallon water jugs that we re-froze for our cooler!!!!!!!!!! this was a huge win in our book). Rates came out around $100 american which for just sleeping we like to pay around 60-80 range but this did include a free pass to the hot springs and the entire kitchenette (we re-heated a quiche one morning). Plus the flat screen TV that can face the kitchen or bed, and memory foam mattress all made this seem like a worthwhile value to us. It was very clean and one can tell that very specific thought and intention has gone into making this a place people will want to come back to. As long as Bjorn and Silvia run this place if/when we ever come back through radium we will automatically choose Crescent!!!!

Room Tip: On the website i saw they said 'some rooms have new memory foam mattresses' - well the room...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cascadeswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thanks for your review and for staying with us twice during your trip. As we are constantly upgrading our rooms, it helps us to hear that you liked the layout of the room and the memory foam mattress. Whenever you come back through Radium we look forward to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Crescent Motel is easy to find and conveniently located, along with several other motels, just outside Kootenay National Park, just 2.5 km from the town’s primary attraction – the hot springs. While hot spring adjacent, there’s only one restaurant nearby. The other dining options are located closer to the centre of town.

The motel is made up of several small buildings and our room was in the upper most, and newest looking of the buildings, at the top of a full flight of stairs. The stairs are negligible enough in the spring, for the able bodied and light packing. But I imagine that families with lots of luggage and the mobility challenged would find it far more inconvenient. And if cold and icy, I would too.

As for our room, it was clean and basic. Most notably, it was big and the westerly facing windows let in a lot of light.

Of note, the path in front of the rooms is clearly intended as a smoking space for guests. As we visited in the spring, when there weren’t a lot of other guests and no need to open the windows – the smells of smoke wasn’t an issue. But I would find this very unpleasant in the summer.

In short the Crescent Motel isn’t fancy and it may not be the best fit for every situation, but it provided an affordable and comfortable nights rest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to welcome you here in the summer or winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend away at the Crescent Motel in Radium Hot Springs, BC. Sylvie and Bjorn are the hosts and this is the second time that we have stayed with them, once again being thoroughly impressed with their hospitality and standards. They were extremely helpful in advising us about where to go, places to visit and local events.

The motel looks great and they have obviously worked incredibly hard in the short time that they have had the motel to renovate the rooms and exterior. The gardens and flowers look fantastic when you arrive and really bring home a personal touch.

This time we stayed in one of their double rooms which once again was a good size, immaculately clean and with a generously sized bathroom. My kids loved the chocolate that was left on their pillow!! I loved the fridge that I could keep all of our snacks and drinks in! I also thought that the beds were extremely comfortable and my energetic four year old even slept in!!

I would absolutely recommend The Crescent Motel to anybody. Its great for a weekend away, with a bonus Hot Springs Pass and was a great base for us last year to explore Kooteney National Park, Invemere on the lake, Panorama and The Columbia Valley.

Thanks again Bjorn and Sylvie, see you next time!!

Room Tip: We love to stay in the rooms that are high up at the top of the hill because you get a fantastic vie...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks for your nice review. Looking forward to welcome you again at our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What we liked:
- clean room
- cloth line with pins near entrance (useful to dry your swimming suits)
- free pool towels (upon request)
- barbeque grill available for free
- parking in front of the room
- friendly service
- close to restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thanks for your nice review. We look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Crescent Motel every year for the last 7 or 8 years. I love the fact that Bjorn and Silvia are so sweet, the rooms are always spotless and the rooms are reasonably priced. I hope to be visiting for years to come, and I always recommend it to my friends. Thanks Silvia and Bjorn!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thanks a lot for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to have you here. See you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Having stayed at the Crescent Motel on several occasions, we are convinced that this is a reasonably-priced, modern, and the most friendly motel in Radium. We have stayed at other commodations in Radium, but the Crescent always comes out on top. The owner-opertors, Silvia and Bjorn, are great hosts.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper hillside have the best view of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you like our motel and hospitality. We allways enjoy having you here and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Address: 5008 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Motel is located on HWY 93 just outside the Kootenay National Park and minutes from the world famous Radium Hot Springs Pool.We are within walking distance to the Radium townsite with all of it's amenities.We are proud to offer nice, clean and comfortable rooms/cabins at affordable rates as well as friendly guest services in English and German.We would love to welcome you to relax and enjoy beautiful Radium Hot Springs and the Columbia Valley. We are the only Motel in the Columbia Valley with a 10kw Solar Panel System. #solarpower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing