We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee house food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meet on Higher Ground Coffee House

Meet on Higher Ground Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good coffee house food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We frequented this coffee shop several times on our visit to Radium and we're pleasantly surprised by the good food. Like other reviewers mentioned, service is slow but worth the wait. Comfy leather chairs and free wifi always a plus. Good value for the money as the servings are big.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jessieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped in here for a quick breakfast, or so we thought...3 in my party, we had the breakfast sandwiches and ordered some latte's and an iced Chai...The drinks were really good, the food was just ok, but the service was not that great, loooong wait for food and drinks and one of the cashiers seemed annoyed to be there, if you have the time and are not in a rush it's a good place, otherwise go to the food market and pick up some muffins, way quicker!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaGirl548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
263 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Short-tempered service, food not special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Scones and other bakery products were dried out. Staff were very short-tempered with multiple customers at explaining items, which had hard to read crayoned names on display case. Despite to go order, were given nothing to carry multiple items purchased.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee - free Wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A friendly little place with good coffee, pastries, etc. We were looking for a place with WIFi and this was it. It was early in the season - a little cold and drippy. This was a nice place to sit, sip coffee and get some email work done.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Funpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop in Radium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stopped here several times on my way by and have been very satisfied with their Chai Lattes and all of the bakery goods they have to offer. The people who work there are always very friendly!

Great little coffee shop to stop at if you are ever in Radium.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TBMY1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meet on Higher Ground Coffee House also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Meet on Higher Ground Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing