We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Simple, Comfortable”
Review of Motel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Tyrol
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Simple, Comfortable”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I was totally exhausted when we checked in and was so glad to find that the room was clean, smelled good, and the beds were super comfortable. It's not a fancy place, but it was nice. I had the best night's sleep I had had in a long time. I would definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    56
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
57
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Motel Tyrol is a awesome place to stay , the owners are so accommodating ,from the moment we opened the door , it is spotless, the price is very affordable and its very close to all amenities. We will definitely be back. Thanks to the owners George and Wendy and their family for being so helpful and so friendly worth the drive so relaxing .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a truly great place to stay in a great little town. Rooms are large and clean and have a superb view. Easy walking to area attractions and access to hiking trails. George and Wendy are great hosts and very helpful with any questions about the area. Highlt reccommended !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at Tyrol in Radium The owners were great people plus very helpful with extra towels for their pool and hot tub as well with being able to use them for the hot springs..
For the price was also great, especially in what you get...Restaurants are close by, a nice walk too everywhere...I will recommend this hotel too everyone i know who wants to stay in Radium!
Corrine.C

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mirror2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

From our arrival till the end, our family spent 3 nights of a perfect stay! Rooms were clean and we had a perfect view of the village. 1st time staying at Radium & will come back. Thank you Wendy & George!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This gem of a property in Radium Hot Springs was everything we could ask for and more. Our hosts, George and Wendy, were extremely friendly and helpful, and their motel is truly charming. Our room was quiet, clean and bright, with a flat screen television, fridge and microwave, and a big deck with a great view. The bed was extremely comfortable. I had the best sleep I'd had in a long time. We will be back for sure in the summer so we can take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub. Oh, yeah - Happy, the resident dog, was a real charmer too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shupie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Wendy and George hosting was worm and welcoming, the room was clean and nice.
Lovely village with restaurants and amazing view.
Had a great stay and we recommend to all to stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Noa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tyrol

Property: Motel Tyrol
Address: 5016 Highway 93 | Box 312, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing