We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful spot, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool, great value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Tyrol

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel Tyrol
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, mi USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

George and Wendy do a marvelous job. Room # 5 is the perfect spot for a family of 4 or a couple plus 1. Efficient kitchenette, spacious bathroom, sweet bedroom (aunt dot's quilt), nice area to eat/sit/play cards, very clean (thanks Jane). The view from the pool is awe inspiring. Make sure and pet Happy as she stops by to greet you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmarks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    56
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
57
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a very clean, well located motel and the owners were very friendly. The pool is very private, clean and excellent temperature. The room was clean, large and had everything you needed. The deck was was nice, the road noise was loud when you were on the deck, however when in the room, you couldn't hear the road noise, or your neighbours. The room rates are very reasonable. The location was great. Easy walking distance to restaurants, coffee shop and pub's. It has been a long time since I have used an actual key for a room at a hotel or motel, which added to the charm of this motel. We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JelleyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very impressed. I guess I've always had a bad impression about motels, but this one definitely won me over. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though we got the last room available, it was not the dump, au contraire. Very spacious room, very clean and well maintained. Sometimes it's quite challenging to fit a playpen in graciously, but in this room we could have had 4 of them and still enough room to dance. Our stay was very short and we couldn't get to use the pool but it looked great. The park located across the street is an added bonus. It's minutes away from the Radium Hot Springs and very close to store, gas, mini golf. I would def put this motel in the top 3 of all accommodations we've had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly owners/staff..very helpful and knowledgable about attractions restaurants etc. Was pet friendly..big plus for me! Park across street for dog walking. Great pool and hot tub area.
Very clean accomodations..deck in front..and biggest bonus were the reasonable rates. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Hills, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The new owners are very friendly and made our stay very memorable. It has been a long time since we have received such customer service. Our room was clean and very comfortable.
The view was beautiful. Having a private pool deck and Hot Tub with the quiet view of the mountains was the best experience and greatest surprise. We will look forward to staying again!
Thank you for the great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was wonderful place to stay for family with the kids. We had a very cosy and clean room with everything we needed. The swimming pool was clean and it has a perfect location; our kids had much fun there.The owners rendered very good service to us. The Radium Hot Springs pool is just few minutes drive away. We truly recommend this quiet and nice motel to everyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RIMONA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This motel has upgrades completed by the new owners. These owners are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and the mountain view was awesome. The pool was an added necessity for the hot weather while we were there. Great stay and thank you Motel Tyrol.

Room Tip: They have kitchenettes and the rooms in the back side have the best views from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tyrol

Property: Motel Tyrol
Address: 5016 Highway 93 | Box 312, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing