We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”
Review of Motel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Tyrol
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly owners/staff..very helpful and knowledgable about attractions restaurants etc. Was pet friendly..big plus for me! Park across street for dog walking. Great pool and hot tub area.
Very clean accomodations..deck in front..and biggest bonus were the reasonable rates. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The new owners are very friendly and made our stay very memorable. It has been a long time since we have received such customer service. Our room was clean and very comfortable.
The view was beautiful. Having a private pool deck and Hot Tub with the quiet view of the mountains was the best experience and greatest surprise. We will look forward to staying again!
Thank you for the great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was wonderful place to stay for family with the kids. We had a very cosy and clean room with everything we needed. The swimming pool was clean and it has a perfect location; our kids had much fun there.The owners rendered very good service to us. The Radium Hot Springs pool is just few minutes drive away. We truly recommend this quiet and nice motel to everyone to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIMONA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This motel has upgrades completed by the new owners. These owners are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and the mountain view was awesome. The pool was an added necessity for the hot weather while we were there. Great stay and thank you Motel Tyrol.

Room Tip: They have kitchenettes and the rooms in the back side have the best views from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Found this Motel to be a very quite sleep at night and it's one of the few spots in Radium that has a hot tub and pool!

The owners were great, very friendly and happy to help with any of our needs.

Will diffidently have to stay here again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms (17-13 I think) have a great view of the mountains and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Motel Tyrol in Radium for the May long weekend. The customer servise was great with the new owner's who tookover this past December. Room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub and pool were clean and nice. I would highly recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIANNA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thank you to George, Wendy and Bailey for making our stay feel just like home! Clean crisp rooms with new comfortable beds and pillows! The pool was a great feature for my kids as well as the walking distance to the restaurants and convenience stores. The view cant be beat! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tyrol

Address: 5016 Highway 93 | Box 312, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing