We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, great deal, great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gables Motel
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, great deal, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I feel so lucky to have ditched the hostel for this place. Romalda, you are an excellent host and we will be back! Great location, so clean, exceeded expectations. Expect a slight musty motel smell. Comes with free tickets to the hot springs!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and me were staying in Gabled Motel in April for 2 nights. Very good location to stay when you skiing in Panorama and traveling in the area. Plan to stay there summer time when riding motorcycle in BC. There is pretty good extension of the roof on the back where possible hide the bike from sum or rain.
Also you can get free admission to Radium Hot Spring pool.

Room Tip: I like any room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I went to the Radium Hot Spring on June 24. We stayed at Gables Motel for the night. This place is just like what it's said on its website http://www.gablesmotel.ca/ - clean, friendly, and convenient. We joined our stay and will definitely be back again next time when we are in the region.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie_luo_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

WOW! Great place and great deal.

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Gales Motel when we travel in the area. The rooms we have had are very clean, the wonderful woman at the front desk is very welcoming and I love the flowers she is growing.

We appreciate having an affordable, tidy and pleasant motel to stay in while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyandStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed here with a group of family members for our Easter weekend trip, 2010. The lady who runs the place was wonderful, committed to cleanliness and making sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were excellent value, the rates were so affordable that my relatives decided to 'splurge' on the Honeymoon suite! We all had a good laugh joking that the suite looked like Vegas in the 50's, in a good way, funky but very comfortable. Nice jacuzzi tub.
The rest of us had the regular double room. Old and in need of basic renos (the sink was cracked) but exceptionally clean.
Contrary to the previous review there was no sign of smoke in our non smoking rooms. The rooms were tooooo clean to show any signs of past smokers.
Excellent location, close enough to the hot springs for a brisk power walk! And mountain sheep wandering right past the motel, how cool is that! The proprietor gave us hot springs passes including an extra since I had my son in one of our rooms. Great service, value, location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VncrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Radium was the halfway point in our travels and I was happy with the off season price. It was $79. And the room had a jet tub in the bathroom which I was very happy about. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us two free passes to the hot springs. The room was stated to be non smoking, but the absence of an ashtray does not erase the accumulated stench of a previous "smoking room" I had some essencial oils with me so I sprinkled them around the room on the carpet to make it smell better. When I opened one of the drawers of the "dresser" there was a pillow covered in cat hair. Other than that we had a very nice stay. We got pizza at Rockies pizza which was excellent! And we really enjoyed that Jaccuzzi tub!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay at this motel many times over the course of 2008 & 2009 while over seeing the construction our families dream cottage. Each room we stayed in was clean and extremely comfortable! The owner seemed to go out of her way to accommodate us for late arrivals and last minute bookings. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend family and friends to, if we have no more room in our cottage. :-)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cottageinradium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Motel

Property: Gables Motel
Address: 5028 Hwy. 93 | Box 67, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gables Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing