We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place, we will stay again next week.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gables Motel to your Saves list
Gables Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5028 Hwy. 93 | Box 67, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, we will stay again next week.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

WOW! Great place and great deal.

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Gales Motel when we travel in the area. The rooms we have had are very clean, the wonderful woman at the front desk is very welcoming and I love the flowers she is growing.

We appreciate having an affordable, tidy and pleasant motel to stay in while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyandStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed here with a group of family members for our Easter weekend trip, 2010. The lady who runs the place was wonderful, committed to cleanliness and making sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were excellent value, the rates were so affordable that my relatives decided to 'splurge' on the Honeymoon suite! We all had a good laugh joking that the suite looked like Vegas in the 50's, in a good way, funky but very comfortable. Nice jacuzzi tub.
The rest of us had the regular double room. Old and in need of basic renos (the sink was cracked) but exceptionally clean.
Contrary to the previous review there was no sign of smoke in our non smoking rooms. The rooms were tooooo clean to show any signs of past smokers.
Excellent location, close enough to the hot springs for a brisk power walk! And mountain sheep wandering right past the motel, how cool is that! The proprietor gave us hot springs passes including an extra since I had my son in one of our rooms. Great service, value, location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMMSVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Radium was the halfway point in our travels and I was happy with the off season price. It was $79. And the room had a jet tub in the bathroom which I was very happy about. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us two free passes to the hot springs. The room was stated to be non smoking, but the absence of an ashtray does not erase the accumulated stench of a previous "smoking room" I had some essencial oils with me so I sprinkled them around the room on the carpet to make it smell better. When I opened one of the drawers of the "dresser" there was a pillow covered in cat hair. Other than that we had a very nice stay. We got pizza at Rockies pizza which was excellent! And we really enjoyed that Jaccuzzi tub!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay at this motel many times over the course of 2008 & 2009 while over seeing the construction our families dream cottage. Each room we stayed in was clean and extremely comfortable! The owner seemed to go out of her way to accommodate us for late arrivals and last minute bookings. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend family and friends to, if we have no more room in our cottage. :-)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cottageinradium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

My husband and I would like to share our great weekend that we spent in Radium Hot Springs. We were looking for a place to stay for the night and here we saw a beautiful motel filled with the most amazing flowers so that cought our eye and we decided to stop in. We met the new manager right away we were greeted and welcomed. As we entered our room we were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort. Therefore will defenitly be returning and recomending to all of our friends. Hello to the lady manager and her wonderfull cat Oreo.

  • Liked — Friendly, clean and comfortable atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ewute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Motel

Property: Gables Motel
Address: 5028 Hwy. 93 | Box 67, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gables Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing