We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Golden Triangle ride”
Review of Radium Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radium Park Lodge
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while taking part in the annual "Golden Triangle" cycling ride. We had made the reservation at somewhat the last moment because of the wet and cold weather forecast for the weekend. Arriving at the hotel, we received a very warm welcome at the front desk and were very impressed when we were given a tarp on which to store our bikes in the room. Great idea! While the hotel was still in the midst of some major renos and the room was a bit worn in places (such as cigarette burns in the carpeting), the room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBFreeborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Park Inn this weekend for a weekend getaway, just my husband and I. We got a great deal on our king sized, juccuzzi jet tub room and it was fantastic! Very spacious, clean and the bed was so very comfy. The tub was unbelievably relaxing. (We really need to get one of these in our house). The manager, Nazir, is one of a kind. He not only drove an elderly couple that was staying there to a local restaurant but he also took them to the hot springs himself. That is going above and beyond for his guests. Would definitely stay there again and will most definately recommend Park Inn to everyone. You are a gem Nazir.

Lisa

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasuds75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Best place to stay by far. Growing up i stayed ever where in Radium. This is by far the best. The staff is great. So clean. And best views in town. Please stay here. Great value. Makes u feel like home. Staff knows u by Ur name. Only we'll stay here from now on. By thanks so much guys. ***Kim**

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you Kim. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Kootenay Valley. We hope you will return often and we look forward to serving you. We aim to make Radium Park Inn Your Second Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for only one night during a road trip but I am wishing we had stayed for longer. Nazir has got to be, hands down, the best manager at a hotel/motel/hostel I've ever dealt with. Right off the bat, he did everything within his power to ensure we were comfortable at both the inn and in the town. He fully informed us of great sightseeing and great places to eat. He even got us a great ski, soak, and stay package that allowed us to visit the hot spring and Pamorama Mountain. I was blown away by his attention to detail and his willingness to help. I could not say enough about him.

The inn is centrally located, within walking distance to anything you could need. The rooms were very sizeable (I was surprised by this due to the great price point), comfortable, and spotlessly clean. I also didn't hear a peep throughout the night and slept soundly.

I am so surprised this place is only ranked the number 11 place to stay in Radium as I can't think of a single way our stay could have been better. Thank you so much Nazir, you made our trip fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoottothrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we hope more people will respond and help our ratings as you have done. We continue to make improvements and look forward to our guests returning often to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Big City. So for a quiet relaxing get-away don't forget to book your time in "Your Second Home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Last minute Daughter an I decide Road Trip is in order, It was 6pm, where to go? Never been to Radium Hot Springs, so quick Google search found a few hotels, Called Park inn They accept pets :) Perfect - A great 3 hr drive we are greeted with a wide awake smiling gentleman receptionist Lazier ( pls forgive spelling) great conversationalist, quick check in... One small issue, our room unfortunately got missed by housekeeping a call to him we were immediately moved to another room, and he allowed us to have a late soak in the hot tub - super nice end to our day.
I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were, roomy, cozy, clean. It's off the beaten path, so super quiet and fantastic price.
Thank you so much Lazier for your great /genuine customer service - Hard to find these days!
T N T ( Dynamite - lol)

Room Tip: We stayed in #27, Really big, has fridge, microwave, coffee maker, soaker tub, separate stand up sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the inn for four days recently. We were greeted by a very nice front desk person I'm assuming is the manager. He was very helpful in directing us with things to do seeing as it was off season. The rooms were a little dated but very comfortable. The nice thing was it was very quiet and the fact that you could open your door and there would be big horn sheep , elk or deer staring you right in the face. Again good value and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you Ian for your feedback:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and you were well received. We are upgrading our rooms and public areas. Currently working on Building one where the office is. We recently added new flat screen televisions and upgraded the internet service for most all rooms. The Hot Tub is currently undergoing renovations too. We look forward to your next visit and the serving you. Best Wishes of the Season. Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When checking in I expressed my concern about the quality of the connection with internet as my last motel had very poor Wifi. Manager/receptionist told me not to worry. He was right. Also neat advice for a place to have diner. Rooms were not the most modern (neither am I), but there was nothing wrong. Ample space, good beds and everything nice and clean.
As far as going the extra mile is concerned, this motel belongs to the top 3 of a list of 17 we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you Frank for your feedback.

We are glad to have been helpful to you during your stay in Radium and look forward to you visiting
Canada and Radium Hot Springs again. Glad you had no difficulty with the Wi-Fi. Your feedback lets us know we are on the right track as improvements were made recently. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radium Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radium Park Lodge

Address: 4873 Stanley Street | Box 141, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radium Park Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn is located close to the center of Radium Hot Springs only 3 km from the Radium Hot Springs Sulfurous Pool. Across from Legends Park which features a children play area, adult workout stations (10) and a ball park. The Inn has an indoor heated pool and hot tub. There are numerous suites and kitchen units that compliment the Barbecue area that is always ready for your use. Feature rooms are the King size bedrooms with double private Jacuzzi - an opportunity to pamper yourself after a hard day on the trail, biking, hiking or even on a boat on Lake Windermere (20 minutes from the Inn. Famous destination for the annual fall car show. Winter season offers opportunity for skiing and spring to fall is ideal for golfing when you are not soaring in one of the world's best destination for gliding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Radium Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing