We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
37
36
18
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
36
18
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area soaker tub ideal stop waffle maker the owner room was clean central location the ritz tables and chairs stayed here for nights pleasant stay hot pools mountain sheep continental breakfast grocery store cereal banff
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 119 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When checking in I expressed my concern about the quality of the connection with internet as my last motel had very poor Wifi. Manager/receptionist told me not to worry. He was right. Also neat advice for a place to have diner. Rooms were not the most modern (neither am I), but there was nothing wrong. Ample space, good beds and everything nice and clean.
As far as going the extra mile is concerned, this motel belongs to the top 3 of a list of 17 we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankL3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you Frank for your feedback.

We are glad to have been helpful to you during your stay in Radium and look forward to you visiting
Canada and Radium Hot Springs again. Glad you had no difficulty with the Wi-Fi. Your feedback lets us know we are on the right track as improvements were made recently. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Me and my family had such a great visit to radium with the help of the great staff of the park inn. for a older hotel it is great!!! nice stop to bbq hot dogs, and a great hot tub to relax in after.... the rooms are clean and bathrooms are up to date. to say the least i enjoyed my stay....cheers

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danniiloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We continue to make improvements and we look forward to your return visit. The Balcony and stairs in Building have been redone and we are saying good bye to the 70's look in Building one. Look forward to update in the BBQ's this summer and more improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Motel is a great deal for your buck. It is very clean, has awesome service, nice people, clean, indoor pool. The manager went the extra mile to make our stay extremely comfortable. There is air conditioning, free WIFI, nice TV, kitchen eating area. it is just a block from restaurants and ice cream shop. This is the second time we have stayed and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We came through radium after a long day of driving. Drive through to Invermere to look for a hotel. Most were too expensive or booked. The kids wanted a pool so we drove back to Radium. The kids were tired and cranky so I was getting there too. We stayed at the big chain hotel as it had a pool and was well known. It was nice. My husband walked down the road and saw the Park Inn. He stopped in and talked to the manager who showed him around to the rooms and the Pool. Awesome! For more than half the price we could stay in a room that was even bigger than the more expensive one. The room was spotless and the kids rate the pool as "10 cannon balls out of 10"! The manager was so nice and helpful with where to eat, where to visit and what to do. He even had laundry facilities. We needed to wash clothes because we were able to stay 3 extra days because of his prices. We are already planning to come back for a weekend and again next year. We will not stay anywhere else!!! Thanks Nazir!! You were awesome! North family, Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moejay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have to say my Family and I have stayed at this motel before and we have only had a positive experience. Our room ( 2 bedroom suite and room # 2 ) was very clean and the sofa bed had had clean linen. The kids were fighting as to who was going to sleep on it as apparently it was very comfortable.

It was on the main floor and not too far from the indoor pool. It is in the main building which is a little older than the other 2 buildings but it was sufficient for our needs. It had a full kitchen and the fridge and stove were clean.
There was a new tv that had been installed and we also had free wifi - woohooo
I have to say that i was quite surprised with the negative comment made about the cleanliness of the motel.

We found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating, they were onhand to deal with any issues or on any upcoming events in and around the area.
The motel is located on a quite street and across from the playground (which has been renovated) and ball diamond.
We had a great time playing baseball, frisbee and even just throwing the football around. When it did get hot outside we took the kids into the motels indoor pool.
We also used the bbq area every night. The bbq area is covered and has all your bbq utensils. We did forget the ketchup and the Manager Nazeer was so pleasant that he offered his own.
So thank you Nazeer!

We had a wonderful stay and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinMin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews