We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
37
36
18
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
36
18
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area soaker tub ideal stop waffle maker the owner room was clean central location the ritz tables and chairs stayed here for nights pleasant stay hot pools mountain sheep continental breakfast grocery store cereal banff
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Our host Nazir was fantastic from the word hello. He showed us a few rooms and made sure we had the right one for my family and I.
There is no other hotel I will stay at when visiting radium. The rooms are very large, and have everything a person or family needs. There is a nice park right beside the hotel for the little ones, and lots of restaurants and coffee shops within a two minute walk.
Nazir had hotspring passes ready for us and was more than accommodating with any questions we had about the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghilhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you Gilhorst for your comments. We are pleased to serve you and to have you stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Radium is moribund in the winter months: a lousy place for a condo, a great place to find bargain price motels. Manager goes overboard to make your overnight stay as comfortable as possible. An older facility in a quiet setting with newer furnishings, indoor pool and hot tub, small screen TV (useless for sports but okay for news/weather), complimentary newspaper, coffee maker in room, free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Did I mention it was cheap?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium-Park-Inn, Manager at Radium Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you Super Dave for your comments. We are pleased to report that most rooms now have a flat screen LED television and yes a bit bigger than the old one's. We hope the next time you are here you can enjoy your favourite game on television.

We are happy to have you as a quest in our little Inn and hope you will visit often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very good value for money, close to hot springs and the pool and sauna in the building were great and very well maintained. Manager was a delight and very knowledgeable about the local area events and restaurants. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having visited from Aus with my kids, this place was well worth the trip to Radium.
The motel was clean, had a heated pool and sauna which my kids had a blast in.
The playground was across the road and there was an outdoor hockey (ice) rink. It snowed whilst we were there and we enjoyed watching the snow fall, however it wasnt long before the snow melted.
Our room was clean and we slept pretty well... The kids actually slept in a couple of the nights.
The location of the motel was great, we were in walking distance to restaurants, playgrounds, and golf course (even though it wasnt open - we walked to check it out)
We visited the Radium Hot Springs and it was so relaxing. The Manager had given us complimentary Hot Spring Passes. He was very helpful and was able to answer all our questions.
He even made us his "home made muffins"
Would highly recommend this motel for families!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

i stayed with my wife on this family day long weekend and this place really worth to stay. the price is very affordable and reasonable... the only problem i had was with wifi signals and internet connectivity which is common in every hotels. rest everything was good..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sani2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews