We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
37
36
18
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
36
18
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area soaker tub ideal stop waffle maker the owner room was clean central location the ritz tables and chairs stayed here for nights pleasant stay hot pools mountain sheep continental breakfast grocery store cereal banff
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed at the Park Inn (but to be clear, this is a motel) in August 2010. We had a double room for $75, and low expectations. The room and property were very clean - no complaints. The room was extremely dated (picture wild stucco ceilings) with only rudimentary amenities.

No regrets about staying here - it's hard to complain about the price - but just know that it's very basic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I read previous reviews and was skeptical - but after staying there I thought I would share that there is New Management and they have made some changes - Previously stayed there in the Fall last year. We got a room in the front section that had new carpeting and it was very clean. Also, because we wanted internet WIFI access, we asked and they said that the rooms near the office had them and that is how we ended up in that section. When it is nice you can also sit in the BBQ area and access WIFI.

We would come back and are confident that the new management will make more improvements. We were happy with our stay and would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This is a motel, very clean and polite staff. Kitchnette was clean fully stocked with the necessary plates, pans and utencils and they even had ice ready in the freezer and provided coffee service daily. The access to the BBQ was also a bonus! But the sofa was not the greatest. The rate was very reasonable and we made great use of the kitchenette.

If you are looking for plush this isn't the place but it had everything you'd need and we were satisfied. You can't go to a motel and expect the ritz. You get what you pay for so high expectations are not appropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed in a room with two queens and a hide a bed. All three beds squeaked and squealed all night long with even the slightest movement. A very frustrating stay. The room was fine, worn and old but fairly clean. The rates were good for our family of six. The bathroom incredibly small, as well as the pool. The guest laundry advertised on their website did not exist. They told me to go to the gas station to the laundry mat or wash by hand. It was a big joke to the staff. I was not laughing. The bathtub stopper was broken so I could not bath the kids, the lamps in the bedrooms were broken so we could not read at night. The wireless internet was very unreliable and very frustrating. If we could get connected it would last about 3 to 5 minutes and then we would get disconnected. There were warnings all over our room stating if we made a mess we would be charged $100 and if we did not clean our little kitchen we would be charged $100. What kind of hotel or motel expects you to clean after your stay? All and all, I would not stay here again. The location is fine, but the friendliness is not there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinkToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: il n'y a pas de bonne chambre dans cet hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews