We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely dressed up from the 1960s” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Barely dressed up from the 1960s”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This motel, rated #4 out of 23 in Radium, is definitely below par. Tiny rooms, decor from the 1960s, strange "kitchen" sink doubling as bathroom sink, beds marginal, noise and light from cars, other rooms. Nothing to recommend it except that it is clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
I think you are commenting on the wrong Motel. We are not nor have not been in Number #4 position here for over 3 years. We do not have sink/bathroom sink combinations. Our rooms are mostly updated. We are very confused by your review. The property was built in 1981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    95
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
89
174
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

$100/night family of four in a room with kitchenette plus gourmet coffee and muffins complimentary.
Also very relaxing social area with hammocks, loungers, chairs, BBQ etc.
Light was out in our bathroom fixed within minutes.
Owner was a wealth of information on what to do.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dave1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our Motel. The patio area has been a popular area for guests, the recent addition of the hammocks has sure made relaxing that much more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent 5 days at this motel.
From the booking procedure to the checkout we were treated like family .
The rooms were updated ,the bathrooms were clean and the grounds were in pristine shape.
We were offered all sorts of advice and suggestions to make our stay enjoyable.
The fresh coffee and muffins each morning were a nice touch.
Most importantly the motel is off the main drag so that you do not here the highway noise.
So if you are looking fore a great place to stay , this is it.
I will be back!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyger1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank-you for the wonderful review. We do our best at the Motel to met and exceed the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had been travelling all day and were hot and bothered. Having read Trip Advisor decided to give it a try. Certainly the most reasonably priced accommodation we found in all our travelling around the Rockies. But it also had so much more. The hostess Deb was just so welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was basic, but clean and comfortable. Bonus was we saw Big Horn sheep on the lawn in the evening and in the morning 3 dear eating the apples. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Upstairs room.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are glad you got to see the Bighorn Sheep.. they sure like our apple trees. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with at our Motel. Thank-you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a clean and comfortable place with access to Banff. This is a well run, clean and friendly Motel with the added benefit of a small kitchen--at least in our room. We also had a separate sleeping room for our adult daughter--like a small efficiency apt with an added bedroom. The owners go out of their way to help you know. What to do in the area. Don't miss the hot springs and ask about the undeveloped hot springs in the region. Plan to grill your dinner on the gas grills available on the patio area. An excellent choice and good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are sure glad we were the "Right choice" for your holiday in Radium. We try our best to provide a clean and comfortable stay at our Motel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

loved this place, staff warm and friendly, very comfotable room, excellent beds, very cozy, close to hot springs,....love the little gazebo and patio and all the new patio furniture...nice and clean...delicious coffee and muffins for breakfast....excellent restaurants and winebar down the street...beautiful setting in the mountains.....always enjoy it

Room Tip: lower floor easy access to vehicle, higher for a little more view and upper patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank-you for good review. We are glad you like the Motel and all the wonderful peaceful things Radium has to offer. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great little hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised by just about everything - from the random big horn sheep wandering the grounds, to the in room keurig, to the freshly baked muffins in the morning.

The room was very clean, and it's within walking distance to main street, and on top of that very reasonably priced.

The fact that the owners bake fresh muffins for the guests in the morning, definitely reflects the effort they put in to making guests feel welcome, and should tell you a lot about the place.

Really my only suggestion would be to offer an extra couple in room k-cups, but given they brew fresh kicking horse coffee (which is superior to kcups anyway) in the lobby - even is a stretch.

All in all it was a great stay, and next time I'm in the Invemere area I'll very likely go out of my way just to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay with us. Kris is our muffin maker , she even surprises us with some very creative ones once in awhile like "Pizza " We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.2 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing