We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crystal Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crystal Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My father and his new wife stayed here for their honeymoon. I had wanted to do something special for them, so I got in contact with the Motel. I ended up talking to Kris about my idea to make their stay as special as possible. The help and effort they put in was amazing. They were able to purchase wine and cheese platters for me and arranged to have something new for them each day of their stay. I was able to send down a gift and some cards and they picked them up from they Greyhound depot. The help and effort that was put forward can not be matched and I am very appreciative for all their hard work, making my dad and his new wife's stay as special as possible

Big THANKS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Your parents were awesome guests. We try our best to accommodate special requests. Kris enjoyed putting together and arranging the trays. We hope the rest of their honeymoon goes well and they have a wonderful time exploring British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    97
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
175
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Springs for 6 days with our two boys 8 and 6 and we all had a fabulous time! We selected this motel because of the reviews and I must say that the reviews (well most of them!) do full justice to the quality and service of this motel. My wife is a clean freak but even she got surprised by the cleanliness of this motel, both inside and outside the room. Our room was always well made-up and spotless clean when we came back after a long day. The outdoor area with patio (and with quality patio furniture!), grass, well-maintained and clean barbecues made us feel like home (and we made full use of them!). The kids also enjoyed the play-ground which is right behind the motel. Grocery store, restaurants (and wine store!) are all close-by, 5 minutes walk. Debb (the owner) was always very helpful and made good suggestions in planning our days, and we ended up seeing things that we would normally not have seen (a hot spring in the wild, for example). The morning freshly ground coffee and freshly baked muffins (all complimentary) were a delight. All in all, a fabulous stay; we are certainly coming back to Crystal Springs! Thanks Debb, Tyler and Chris. My only suggestion, please put better signage with lights to keep-up with the quality of your motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I remember the conversations we had about things to do in the area, I am glad you got to do many of the things we talked about. At the Motel we pride ourselves in offering a clean, quiet stay. About the sign, unfortunately Radium has some strong bylaws about signage. The upgrade would mean no lights hardly at all as they require a stone, rock, wood back-lit something with no "fluorescent" features. We are looking at alternatives. Thank-you though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Springs for 7 days. The service was amazing. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had three young children with us who enjoyed the grassy patio area as well as the playground that is directly behind the motel. The owners were great at helping us find activities in the area that were suitable for our children. It was wonderful to come back at the end of a long day of sight seeing to the comfortable patio and throw some burgers on the bbq ( bbqs are very well kept) and watch the children play.The complimentary fresh homemade muffins and coffee every morning are definately a bonus to staying at this little gem of a motel. We are already planning next years vacation which will include the Crystal Springs Motel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It was a pleasure to see a family do a lot of the activities that are available for all age groups in our area. The patio/barbeque area is a great way to enjoy a family picnic on-site. We are glad you liked your experience at our Motel and look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Friendly, super clean, incredibly helpful, immaculate grounds, beautifully updated room with "the best shower head ever" (don't know what the wife meant!)

We have done two weeks in the major chains and the total experience here tops them all!

Amazing to find a place so close to the Springs without being a price gouger! Congratulations to the owners for being reasonable!

a++++++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank-you for the great review. Just a reminder to all readers we are a Motel, but we are trying to give you a great experience in Radium. Radium is a special place. We are glad you enjoyed it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Newly refurbished King bed room was excellent. All clean and well furnished. Very pleasant reception from owners, and complimentary breakfast muffins were very good. Outside seating and BBQ area very nicely done. Only possible negative, as others have mentioned, was lack of hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teflonted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have hair dryers in many of our rooms, the rest have access to a loan dryer/s in the lobby. The rooms should all be equipped this fall. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean room at a great value. Friendly staff. Recommended.

We found this one through trip advisor on our way to Banff.

Within walking distance to a few restaurants and not far from hot springs.

I have enjoyed staying in Radium Hot Springs and would recommend to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICALIGVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
While we are 1 block west of the Highway, this is a perfect location for quiet nights. Radium is a small town and it is delightful seeing folks taking advantage of walking around to the local points of interest.
The Hot Springs Pools are a short 5 min drive just into the Park. We are pleased you enjoyed our Motel and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I didn't get to stay at this motel, but I highly recommend them for their ethics. We were heading for Canmore, Alberta, when we heard of the flooding there. We had a night booked at the Crystal Springs Motel, so we called to see if they were having problems. They advised that we not try to get there, as there were problems on the road we would have to take, and then released us from the reservation with no fee. We certainly appreciate their help, and will surely stay there when we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 859LindaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
When there is a natural disaster that we know is going to impact your vacation it would be just wrong not to tell you about it. Radium was lucky to have no issues at all and only some minor problems to the south. They definitely had closures in the Banff/Canmore area. GREAT NEWS as of June 26 the Trans Canada Highway reopened. We hope to see you next time you plan a trip in our part of British Columbia, its beautiful here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing