We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value, pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Newly refurbished King bed room was excellent. All clean and well furnished. Very pleasant reception from owners, and complimentary breakfast muffins were very good. Outside seating and BBQ area very nicely done. Only possible negative, as others have mentioned, was lack of hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teflonted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have hair dryers in many of our rooms, the rest have access to a loan dryer/s in the lobby. The rooms should all be equipped this fall. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    108
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
108
191
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean room at a great value. Friendly staff. Recommended.

We found this one through trip advisor on our way to Banff.

Within walking distance to a few restaurants and not far from hot springs.

I have enjoyed staying in Radium Hot Springs and would recommend to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICALIGVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
While we are 1 block west of the Highway, this is a perfect location for quiet nights. Radium is a small town and it is delightful seeing folks taking advantage of walking around to the local points of interest.
The Hot Springs Pools are a short 5 min drive just into the Park. We are pleased you enjoyed our Motel and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I didn't get to stay at this motel, but I highly recommend them for their ethics. We were heading for Canmore, Alberta, when we heard of the flooding there. We had a night booked at the Crystal Springs Motel, so we called to see if they were having problems. They advised that we not try to get there, as there were problems on the road we would have to take, and then released us from the reservation with no fee. We certainly appreciate their help, and will surely stay there when we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 859LindaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
When there is a natural disaster that we know is going to impact your vacation it would be just wrong not to tell you about it. Radium was lucky to have no issues at all and only some minor problems to the south. They definitely had closures in the Banff/Canmore area. GREAT NEWS as of June 26 the Trans Canada Highway reopened. We hope to see you next time you plan a trip in our part of British Columbia, its beautiful here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was by far a great little place to stay. The room was so clean I could have eaten off the floor. Had a little kitchen area including a newly added Keurig coffee machine. Beds so comfortable. The owners were nice and treated us great. Deb makes homemade muffins for her guests and they are wonderful.
Also a great covered outdoor area with BBQ. Nice tables and comfortable chairs. Large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailh522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank-you for your review of our Motel. We are glad that our efforts are helping our guests make memories in Radium. The muffin maker is not me but my daughter, Kris. She certainly makes some yummy ones! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very impressed, how clean it was, comfortable bigger room nice updates to the rooms. There is no hair dryer so just remember to bring yours. Love the grass area where you can sit out and relax or BBQ a meal. The owner is very friendly, helpful and accommodating...you feel right at home. Owner offered us towels for the Hot Springs if we needed one. Only a block from downtown so you can walk anywhere. Nice to have a good price on a nice motel for a change. I would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 24, quiet room no problems at all. If you have allergies to animals let them know a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyLetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It was a pleasure having you two stay with us. We are always looking for ways to make your stay even better. Yesterday our Keurig in-room coffee machines arrived and we quickly put them in. We are sorry you missed them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent two nights here in June 2013 during the town's Radium Days celebration. The motel is VERY clean and cozy and pet friendly. The location is within walking distance to the entire town. The owners are helpful, friendly and have made this a perfect place to stay. Our room had a full kitchen (no oven) and everything you could need was supplied right down to the table salt!! The rooms were recently updated, including a large flat screen tv, a very comfortable bed, the area was quiet, and we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher-and-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank-you for the kind words. We do our best to provide a great experience at our Motel. We are pet friendly in limited rooms. People with allergies should have no worries. Our recently added King Rooms are Pet-free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two nights here in July. While the motel is an older design, with rooms opening directly outside, it has been updated. The owners have beautiful flower boxes and the overall feeling is tranquil. The location is just off the main road and very quiet. The room was very clean, and included a refrigerator, microwave, and dishes. Outdoors is a very nice sitting area, on the lawn which has shade, and BBQ grills. We cooked dinner here one evening and ate breakfast outdoors each morning. Breakfast is great, local coffee, and homemade muffins- different flavors each morning. Yum! The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank-you for the wonderful review of our Motel. We have been busy doing more improvements, we can't wait until you back here for another visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing