We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Where to start!? The staff are helpfulness giving a guide to the area, followed her suggestions and it was a success! We saw a real hot spring,no fee and no chlorine! Room was great! A lot better then the 5 star resort we stayed in the night before. Jacuzzi tub,flat screen tv,fridge,microwave. Very clean, comfortable,quiet and affordable. Coffee is great too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmkjcalgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks for the great review of our Motel. We try our best to not only give you an above average experience at our property but also to give you information to make your stay with us in the Radium area a unique experience with plenty of options for adventure. We are particularly excited about the tours this summer of the glaciers and The Lake of the Hanging Glaciers. Did you hear about Skiing in July?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    99
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
92
180
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The owner was friendly helpful and organized, the motel was clean and recently renovated. We especially liked the baskets in the bathroom for used towels, much better than dropping them on the floor or in the tub. The cleaning staff were polite and efficient. We were provided with towels to take to the hotsprings when we needed them. The motel has a nice outdoor space with gazebos and grills for barbequing and a clothesline to dry swimsuits. The price was reasonable.
We enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionamomB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank-you for the kind review. We are pleased when guests are happy with our Motel. Hopefully, we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Springs Motel in February 2013 on our annual ski trip to the area. We were very delighted to see the room we were to be bright and very clean. The motel is located off the main street so our stay was very quiet as well. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and muffins in the morning as well, but as we were told this only happens normally during summer months. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank-you for the kind review. We do the Kicking Horse coffee every morning to help our guests start the day. The muffins on busier mornings in the winter and every morning in the summer months.
We look forward to seeing you next year again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here while skiing Panorama. This is a very clean and nice family owned motel about 40 minutes from the ski area. Tyler the owner was very helpful and allowed us to travel from Kamloops via Revelstoke to Radium Hot Springs without a needed reservation. We didn't know if the weather would allow us through the mountain pass. He assured us not to worry and didn't need a our credit card to hold a room. Our room was very comfortable, a kitchenette as we like to prepare many of our meals to save money while traveling like ski adventures. The bed was comfortable, large screen cable tv and wifi worked great.
Price was in our strike zone and as retired folks, we recommend staying here.
Dave and Peg
Roseville, MN

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
A very nice review from a very nice couple. Thank -you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent couple of days in this motel during Christmas holidays. The hosts who are living next door are very hospitable. The cleaning lady was changing sheets every day and even though we said there is no need to she insisted on changing. Tea and coffee is served at the reception as well as muffins (I do not know was it some Christmas extra or they offer it regularly). We took the studio with kitchenette and it was really cosy and practical. It has very nice and clean bathroom. Motel is in the center of Radium, short walk distance from the town park and from the main road with restaurants and bistros. I hope we will stay there again during the summer because we saw a nice barbeque in front and some nice walking paths around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank-you for the wonderful review. We do have an awesome patio are and look forward to seeing you in the summer months. It feels like Spring is starting now. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in January 2013. Very friendly and nice. We were impressed by how clean the room was. They even serve organic coffee. The location is also great. You can walk to some amenities. Would stay again:)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totalbalanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We had great visitors through the holidays and we are glad you took the time to tell us how we did.
We are constantly looking for ways to make our Motel better. Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed in the Crystal Springs for a night in mid-September so that we could swim in the hot springs pool. The staff was knowledgeable about the pool and the town - good places to eat and the wonderful wine bar within walking distance of the motel. We're looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank-you for the wonderful review. We are very happy when guests have a great experience at our MOTEL and in Radium Hot Springs. See you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing