We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would stay here again..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Big Trout Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“We would stay here again..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent the day in the the parks “seeing the Rockies”. The town of Radium Hot Springs was a pleasant change. Not so busy. Not so intense as Banff.
The Crystal Springs Motel is located a block off the highway. It is easy to walk to a variety of restaurants.
The room was very clean and I can not imagine a friendlier Staff.

Room Tip: Ask about the homemade morning muffins. The don't make a breakfast, but they are taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    97
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
175
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MILANO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here during our journey in Alberta. As others have said, it's clean,really comfortable and comes at a unbelievable low price. This was the most reasonable we stayed in. the room was large enough for two people with good TV and free wifi and coffee machine, fridge/freezer and microwave in the room. . Added bonus was the outside space, a communal area with grass/trees and comfortable chairs, barbecues and under-cover area for relaxing, . The owners provided endless coffee and delicious home-baked muffins for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanoRoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice clean rooms, super friendly staff, beautiful grounds to sit outside and enjoy. We could walk to all the restaurants and it was a few min. to the Hot Springs. Even saw Big Horn Sheep walking in town!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, ut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this great place when we decided to take a break from camping during a long road trip. Great location, clean rooms, welcoming staff, perfect rates. I WILL stay here again next time I find myself in this neck of the woods. Don't hesitate to make this your first choice...you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiqueen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. The owners/staff ate super friendly. Don't expect the Ritz or Four Seasons. Basically a roadside motel that has been renovated. Rooms are small but clean. There are
No elevators so be prepared to climb a set of stairs with luggage.

In the am, Kicking Horse Coffee and hot baked muffins! A fantastic value. 5 minutes from the entrance to Kootenay National Park!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
463 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here during our Canadian Rockies road trip. As others have said, it's clean and comes at a reasonable price compared to other properties this area. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are several nearby places to eat that were fine. If you don't need upper end accommodations, give this one a look.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very clean room, comfy for a family of 4, muffins and coffee for breakfast on the patio, free of charge beach towels to use at hot springs pool, very quite, we can't believe our eyes when deer walked along. Friendly hosts, give us good advice for walk arounds. Good choice for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HariSeldon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing