We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places we've stayed in!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places we've stayed in!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Crystal Springs for the 2012 New Year's weekend, and I got to tell ya, it was the best place ever!! The place is clean, the staff is amazing, and the place is run by a very nice family who will do what ever to accommodate your needs!! The place is close to everything and you can't beat the price!! For what you get at other hotels, you get that here and then some, and some more and some more!! This place is also very warm and cozy!! We are definitely coming back here!!
Thanks Tyler and Kristen and the front lady desk who we forgot to ask your name!! Can't wait to come back!!

Mark and Alisha

Room Tip: all the rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    97
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
175
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at Crystal Springs for two nights while taking a weekend break in Radium. The family running the motel was very helpful and encouraged us to come to them with any questions about the room or local attractions. Kicking Horse coffee was served in the motel office every morning which was a great way to start the day. Given this option, we didn't even bother trying to brew coffee in our room. This motel is spotless and the pride of ownership is obvious as soon as you arrive. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing accomodation in Radium or Invermere!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DerFotograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was our first visit to Radium Hot Springs and it won't be our last. We will be coming back to Crystal Springs Motel many more times. The Service, hospitality, cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the new owners Tyler, Kristin and Deb are second to none. The views were amazing and watching the big horned sheep every morning walk past our room was a treat. We stayed for 5 days and I wish it was longer. One of the other pluses for staying here was that it was pet friendly. I would highly recommend this motel, its just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

My son and I stayed at this resort in August and were pleasantly surprised to discover new owners, We had barely unpacked when we were asked if there was anything needed to make our stay more comfortable. In no time at all we were provided with a microwave that would complement the use of the grill outside in a protected gazebo.It was amazing to watch them upgrade the facility while at the same time ensuring that all guests were attended to as well as overseeing the cleanliness of the comfortable rooms. The owners were interested in everyone's interests and since my birthday came while we were there I was presented with a delicious pastry. When we returned home from our stay I realized I had forgotten an article and the owners saw that I had it returned to me. We would heartily recommend Crystal Springs Motel to others and can hardly wait to return to this quiet vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

From the first day here at this motel, we felt comfortable. The room was very nice and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They are interested in what you like to do. For example, they noticed that we are not only interested in hot springs but also for any kind of sportactivities. So they did a bit of research and told us some interesting locations and things to do... have you experience such effort in any kind of accomodation you have been? I didn't. It's just one thing that made this motel for us unforgettable. Other positiv things (grill for free use, delicate coffee, assistance when ever you need it, ...) need to be mentioned. But there are things that are hardly to describe...it's the feeling that you have when you feel comfortable. We had that...thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janinejerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great and affordable place to stay! We just came back from a weekend stay in Radium and really liked the Crystal Springs Motel. Our room was clean with the added touch of air conditioning for the warm fall nights. Having access to a BBQ area was great for sitting out and enjoying the beauty of Radium. New owners are welcoming and work hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife, 16 month old daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The new owners were very welcoming and made you feel at home. There is a picturesque barbeque area to use, and our room had a kitchenette just in case the weather turned bad (which it didn't, gorgeous the whole weekend). I wish I would have spent some more time in the evening on the 2nd floor deck seating area enjoying the views.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We are glad you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. You will love some of the changes we will be implementing soon and would love to hear from you what you think . Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing