We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Springs Motel
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$118
$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
29
11
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to restaurantsmain roomwould stay here againfree wifiaccommodationmotelsoapamenitiesroomybbqssinkunitsleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here for years. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Radium. Everything is within walking distance. Location is away from the main highway so very quiet and safe. Owner is friendly and helpful. Rooms have been renovated. The price is perfect for this motel. BBQs are provided, basketball hoop for kids with a big grassy area for them to play on as well. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We go to Radium 3-5 times a year and during April to October we always stay here, The rooms are spotlessly clean, No Pets.and rates are reasonable. A great home away from home, Management is very friendly and helpful., Close to everything.

Room Tip: we always take the upper floor rooms as farther from parked cars.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouverraised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Far enough from the highway for silence, close enough to the commercial strip to walk for services. Welcoming appearance: lots of hanging plants, nicely landscaped, outdoor gazebo and barbecues. Recently refurbished rooms, immaculately clean, free WiFi, flat-screen TV and lots of channels, friendly management, reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Mountain Spring Motel last weekend (Easter long weekend) and we loved the cleanliness of the room ( kitchen cabinets, bathroom, towels, fridge). The entire Motel is a non smoking facility which made so happy. Nice gazebo and very clean outdoors areas too. We have breakfast once in the terraza looking the mountains and the sun coming up, just beautiful!!!!!!!!. The owner, Dale, was very nice and helpful. We plan to stay there again in summer, that would be our fourth stay :)

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner suite #8 and the terraza.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damaflaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a recent stay at the Mountain Springs Motel in Radium Hot Springs and our stay was marvelous! Owner Dale was a great host. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The wireless internet kept the kids happy and we were able to watch Netflix! We were walking distance to restaurants and stores, so once we parked....we were able to walk for coffee, beers and burgers! The gazebo, picnic area and use of basketball and horseshoes was also added bonus. A great place to stay for a family. Having the twin beds in a seperate bedroom was great for the kids. We recommend Mountain Springs Motel for your next visit to Radium!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 that has a seperate bedroom with 2 twin beds for the kids. Upper floor and quite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews