We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place!”
Review of Cedar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

People are so pleasant, spotless room, comfortable bed, undisturbed sleep, great rates - what more could you want! We were even offered pool towels for the Hot Springs. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54SusanC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Third time in 8 years we have passed through Radium Hot Springs and stayed at the Cedar Motel. Clean, comfortable, affordable.....are words to describe it. We are picky travelers, and the Cedar Motel will always be on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Jim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was clean and was well equipped for our family of three. The room was recently renovated and looked great. The room was great value. The host was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel. :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed there on July 22, 2014. Very friendly staff and a VERY NICE AND CLEAN ROOM! Don't let the outside appearance fool you. The outside is a little older looking but the inside of the rooms are renovated and extremely clean and very nice! Beautifully clean bathroom, bed and furniture. Nice cozy linens and blankets. Wonderfully quiet even though it is near the highway. Great rate and easy access. We will definitely be back when in Radium again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just came home from another lovely stay at the Cedar Motel. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The air conditioner functioned very well. The owners offer towels for use at the hot springs near by. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iIwhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price. A nice bonus is a deck with gas grills especially since you have a supermarket almost directly across the street. Had one of the efficiency rooms and everything in the kitchenette was in good order. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we had 4 adults and 2 kids (2 yr and 7 mo) in our group, and stayed in a family suite. it was spacious enough. the kitchen, cookware and utensils were very clean. every room was spotlessly clean. friendly staff. the exterior was a bit out-dated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seal_yun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Motel

Address: 7593 Main Street West | P.O. Box 157, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing