We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and tasty”
Review of Le Crepe Chignon

Le Crepe Chignon
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Rimouski
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: French, Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and tasty”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on my first day in Rimouski so wasn't sure whether my limited French was going to be a problem. The staff were really welcoming, seated me quickly and gave me an English menu. The crepe was very tasty, a little thicker than what I'm used to in Europe - not sure whether that's the norm in Canada (or the side of pasta!) The dessert was very pretty and tasted good, was expecting more chocolate in the chocolate and frangipane tart but the chocolate shavings made up for it. Great espresso and free WiFi too. Over all a great visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    98
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very friendly staff, lovely food and nice coffee ! Very accommodating for visitors with little or no French, lovely terrace out front to eat in the sun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another unexpected pleasant meal”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

What are you expecting in Rimouski? But, good meals are not predicated by the environs. I've had bad meals in NYC (read my previous reviews) and had really good meals in Jonquiere and now Rimouski.

Small, unpretentious, attentive service, excellent quality food and a superb price-quality ratio. What could be better?

Dinner and dessert crepes were very tasty. Worth a try if you're in the Bas St-Laurent area of Quebec.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best crepes!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They are a delight. I shared one with salmon and another one for desert with a friend. Both were excellent. It is a bit crowded so you have to be a bit patient for your food to arrived but it is definitely worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
279 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Nice food and service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We tried this place and we tried as it was well ranking on TA. The food is mainly crepe (sweet and salty) on a variety of ways. The service was efficient and the food was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pinturicchio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Crepe Chignon also viewed

 

Been to Le Crepe Chignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing